We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gagarin

Gagarin
Ranked #1,418 of 8,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: European, Cafe, Russian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

On Sundays this place serves an awesome brunch. There are probably 30 different disches. Some wam, some cold. And of course: desserts. All for the price of 10 Euros per person. I've probably had brunch some 50 different places by now. And this one is amongst the very best, if not the best place to have it. The only thing it was missing was pancakes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regsa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    33
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vodka chocolate milkshake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had skipped dessert at dinner, so we made up for it with an alcoholic chocolate milkshake - delicious.

Also, forgot my phone in this place and they kept it in the safe and even called my partner when they found it. Could not thank these lovely people enough, I had taken all my photos on my phone and was devastated when I thought I had lost it!

Qurky decor, cute little place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itaglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mark and Claire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Absolutely loved its studenty, bohemian feel. We went for Brunch on Sunday and had to wait for a table, but it was well worth it

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, warm atmosphere, great food, great glühwein”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We visited when it was freezing outside - the decor here is fun and fab, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere was relaxed. Gagarin is in a really nice part of Berlin, with lots of really nice shops and clean streets. What surprised me was the number of vegetarian dishes on the menu - more than I expected of Germany. Our meal was really tasty and the glühwein was great too. Despite the bar filling up after we'd eaten, we were never made to feel like we had to go move on. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmayjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“nice breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2007

nice breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gagarin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gagarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing