We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic classic French cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Entrecote

Entrecote
Ranked #105 of 8,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic classic French cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Went here for a dinner on a Saturday night (after a reservation the previous night). We made minor changes to the existing dishes by deleting and adding components. No problem at all. The food was delicious, if you like classic French cuisine; white asparagus with sauce Hollandaise for starter, small steak (perfectly cooked) with fries, sallad and sauce Bernaise. No room for dessert after that, even though the dessert menu is very tempting. Service was very good and attentive, without interfering. Overall - recommend it. But you should probably make a reservation if you plan to dine during a weekend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagent12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    254
    79
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The last evening of our citytrip we went to this restaurant. It was just two blocks away from our appartement. The best meal of our city trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were very much looking forward to dining in this restaurant but have to say we found it very average and expensive for what it was. Having lived in Paris, when we entered the restaurant it felt like a French brasserie but the food, or at least our choices, were very disappointing and the wine also not as we'd hoped it would be. Regret to say we won't return when next in Berlin.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TontoNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service - efficiency mistaken with arrogance? - Food very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My sister and I read a very positive aticle in the airberlin magazine about Restaurant Entrecote when flying to Berlin on Friday 11.4.14. We went there on Sunday 13.4.14 for dinner. The atmosphere in the restaurant is warm, it was not fully booked at the time we arrived (19.30). The service person a french girl who spoke little german was polite and nice. As she took our order she got confused as we were not speaking French that well to explain properly what we wanted. The waitress went back to her colleague and he took our order in german. He seemed a bit nerved that he had to help out. Meanwhile another waiter brought the water – he did not greet or look at us when serving the water. Up to then we did not really feel welcome.
The starter that we shared – which was no problem to do – was excellent! We choose the brochette with scampi and scallops. Afterwards we had the Angus beef ‚saignant‘ (the waiter gave you the feeling of being ignorant and not a connaisseur if you want it ‚medium‘) with the famous pomme allumette and two glasses of red wine. The food in general was very good. Unfortunately the air condition was ‚blowing‘ and the food was cold within a short time and did not have the same taste.
After finishing the meal , the efficent (arrogant) waiter came back to the table and threw the dessert menu on the table without even looking at us. My sister and I discussed that with the quite high prices (we paid Euro 100.00) the service should be more competent and friendly. After that we asked for the bill right away. It arrived within 30 sec. - also almost thrown at the table – no eye contact, no smile, nothing – poor! When paying I told the waiter that we did not feel welcome and that he was very unfriendly in serving us. He had a smirk smile in his face. I told him that I am going to write a review in Tripadvisor – I know it did not impress him!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte_Maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The best steak I've ever had. I've eaten steak in every city I've been to and this is the BEST without comparisons. You simply just HAVE to go inside. At around 120 euros you'll get 1 and a half bottle of wine, dinner and dessert. Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entrecote also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Entrecote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing