We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
Review of Entrecote

Entrecote
Ranked #103 of 8,371 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I LOVED the food here. We came across this restaurant completely by chance and had that slightly awkward moment when you go in somewhere and realise you can't leave and your wallet is going to feel VERY light!

I'm glad we stayed though as we were completely spoiled. Take me back immediately!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skippy_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    263
    80
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Brilliant and good value for a 2 Michelin star restaurant. Very Close to the hotel Mecure at Checkpoint Charlie

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bloom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, very pleasant atmosphere and service”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Would recommend it in a heartbeat! The food was amazingly good, our waitress was super friendly (and spoke near-perfect French), and the atmosphere was very nice, classy but very laid-back at the same time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic French Food with Super Quality”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visit Berlin frequently and were looking for a French place since we lived in Paris for a long time. This restaurant is well located close to the river and reachable by food from down-town. The interior is authentic and reminded of a typical Brasserie in France. The service is outstanding and the food as expected, just on top of what you get. The prices are a bit above average, but for the quality and location justified. Go for the creme brullee and see how the waiter is preparing it at your table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upintotheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superior Gallic Cuisine in Berlin”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This restaurant was in close proximity to our hotel and looked promising so we arrived early one evening without a reservation. I would not take this risk again as the restaurant obviously has a good reputation and filled quickly. The staff were most attentive and the food beautifully presented and of superior quality. We felt that we had truly dined and not just eaten. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entrecote also viewed

 

Been to Entrecote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing