We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place especially in the summer!”

Cafe am Neuen See, Biergarten
Ranked #1,241 of 8,508 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
A Corga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice place especially in the summer!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Café am Neuen See is the place to be especially when the weather is nice. We took the chance and went for a walk in Tiergarten. Afterwards had a beer at Café am Neuen See. Cute place, a bit crowded though which is not surprising cause the whole area seems very popular on the weekend. We enjoyed the environment so much we decided to grab a bite as well. I enjoyed a fresh salad. My friend loved the pizza. I suppose you can rent a boat in the summertime nearby. It was a bit surprising that you have to collect the food and you do not get served at the table. Means a bit of waiting, but otherwise you can already see what you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    263
    123
    76
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cafe in the Park - Ideal for Brunch with friends”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great for curing the effects of the night before with fresh orange juice and coffee. Perhaps the best thing is the breakfast which seems to be served as late as 2pm. Their eggs and bacon are restorative. Not cheap by any means, given the location, but a good meeting spot for friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and good food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Situated in the Tiergarten, nearby the lake, it offers a very nice view and the inside of the restaurant is well decorated. The food is good. The pizzas are awesome and big. If you order meet and gnocchis, you will nevertheless maybe be desappointed by the quantity. Indeed, I was still hungry after and my wallet was much lighter... It is still a good place for lovers and rich guys. Just do not go there to drink with friends, the cost of the beer would kill you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troublemaker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great atmosfere, great food, lousy service. ”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here 7 pm, the location in the midle of the park, the lights and the candles made a incredible atmosfere, the food was delicious, the prices were good, but the staff kept on switching the orders and I ended up eating something I didn't order, lucky for me the food was great, especially the pizzas.

Helpful?
Thank MarxPoloVB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great pit stop”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant having walked through the Tiergarten passed the Victory Column towards the Zoo.

The staff are friendly and the setting is lovely, or at least I suspect it would be without the rain! Having said that I also suspect that this place is A LOT busier in the summer as there is a decent sized swimming lake within 20 metres of the door.

For now it is filled with well heeled yummy mummies and business folk. The pizzas are huge and the beer is good.

If you find yourself out this way then it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christhewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe am Neuen See, Biergarten also viewed

 

Been to Cafe am Neuen See, Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing