We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good italian food”
Review of Bocca di Bacco

Bocca di Bacco
Ranked #91 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good italian food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

fresh products, good quality, nice location, great service, a mix of traditional and modern italian food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    449
    135
    59
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very good Italian restaurant.”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The concierge of my hotel recommended Bocca di Bacco so much that I became afraid it could be a tourist trap. Wrong. I had a delightful dinner there. Great food: classical/traditional but well cooked and nicely presented. Excellent service. A team of Italian waiters that have found the right balance between being very professional and being friendly. A wonderful experience to repeat when I am back in Berlin again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Atmosphere is pleasant, but the meal is not tasty. Too much overpriced. Small portions, nothing special

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Дана З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Really impressing”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I can really recommend this Italian restaurant. The food is excellent, the atmosphere cosy and relaxed and the staff is great. Do go for a nice dinner in Berlin.

Helpful?
Thank Hoff-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I had starters and main courses. All of them were completely tasteless. Which brought me the question. Why is this restaurant so well regarded?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca di Bacco also viewed

 

Been to Bocca di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing