We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cakes”
Review of Barcomi's Deli

Barcomi's Deli
Ranked #3 of 165 Dessert in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mitte
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good cakes”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This shop is good for light snack and for afternoon coffee. They really have very tasty cakes. Just go and check from the place before ordering. Coffee is also good i always have espresso there and each time cramy, full of taste. Good for rainy afternoon to chear up in berlin:)

Helpful?
Thank OZ1901
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    188
    42
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bavaria, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed breakfast location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Super nice staff. Most "jummie" bagels and cheese cake. Ever. Not too busy but cosy atmosphere. A must see when you are near in Berlin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BFuhrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lost orders and food that isnt really that fabulous”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Let me start off by saying, the location of Barcomi's is great. It is tucked into a courtyard near the Hakesche Höfe and is bustling. Apparently they are known for the American-style food and their bakery. I sat down at a free table and it took a while for me to be able to place my order. I waited about twent minutes without even recieving my iced latte. Finally, i waived down a waiter (different on then took my order but it refused to acknowledge all my attempst to catch his eye). It turned iut wht I had ordered to eat was no longer available. While the waiters were friendly, they aren't very attentive. I would have gotten up and left but I was hungry. After waiting a bit more my sandwich came. Which is absolutely nothing to write home about. It was bland (although the home made potato bread was good) and lacking in something to make it worth the six euros it cost. I decided to forgo dessert as I didn't want to waste more time waiting.

I was a waitress for a long time and while a busy place means you have less time for customers, it is not an excuse to not serve them or not apologize when you forget an order. While the staff was friendly it also doesn't make up for poor service. Its unfortunate really, because the place would otherwise be a simple place with a nice courtyard. Oh well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service, refused to serve food because they were understaffed”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Waitress was extremely rude after making us wait for over 10 minutes she informed us that they were not taking any orders for food, even cold food (at 1pm!!). They were understaffed and couldn't handle it. Too bad for them we are definitely not going back there ever again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WLSMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious cheese cake”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a great cafe in a hidden courtyard. Delicious New York cheesecake and the rest of the menu looked really tempting too. Buzzy but still easily able to get a table for 5

Helpful?
Thank REB4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Barcomi's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Barcomi's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing