We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Restaurant 44

Restaurant 44
Ranked #955 of 8,449 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here last night. The staff are very helpful and service was excellent. We both had the smoked salmon starter followed by the St. Pierre. Both were well-presented and had interesting flavors. Wine list is predominantly German, with limited whites,but the Riesling that we had was very good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    10
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

top quality cuisine, excellent wine selection and great service. The garlic and chorizo cappuccino soup was unusual but absolutely delicious and the boiled veal with vegetables and mustard mash was superb.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“meal of a life time!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

By far the best dining experience of my life. Having run many restaurants & spent most of my life dining out nothing comes close to this place. Forget the expense it's well worth the cost.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Class Restaurant - service and food impeccable”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service was just as you would expect from a restaurant of this standard and the food was to die for. The little handbag stands that were given to the ladies were a wonderful touch and the food was cooked to perfection. Obviously the price was not cheap but for a one off experience the meal was well worth the money. The little touches such as the wonderful array of breads and flavoured butters and the appetiser of the quail's egg and beetroot carpachio were also lovely. If you are visiting Berlin and want a special meal, I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank viccazwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creme Brûlée to die for ...”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great food and ambiance. The chef makes the most sublime entrees. Great selection of beers and wines. But best of all is the amazing array of desserts! As a connesuier of creme brûlée, i was delighted to have the best ever - so good that we even ordered it via room service

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BenjiBoyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 44 also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing