We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richtig lecker!!!”
Review of Jacob's Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Jacob's Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Description: Israeli Gastro Bar. Sophisticated but casual atmosphere, creative and unique food. Eating and drinking are the greatest joys of life and we're here to celebrate them. We want you to have everything, here you don't have to commit to one dish, we encourage our guests to share and try our various creations, guaranteeing exciting, fresh flavours, along with refreshing cocktails, beer, and selected wines. We are an Israeli/Middle Eastern/Mediterranean tapas bar located close to Wittenbergplatz. We stand out, as we are not your typical tourist restaurant; we have regulars and attract travellers who are looking for something extraordinary and memorable. We use fresh, seasonal produce, showcasing the flavours, scents and feel of the season in our menu. Our chefs create special tapas dishes on a weekly basis, so make sure to keep posted and get a glimpse of what's coming up next. We don't take reservations, but we always have a table for you. Just come by. Cash only
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We picked this from trip advisor recommendations and were not disappointed. Service was excellent, really friendly and helpful, engaged the children to try something different as a result the
meatballs were WOW! (Und richtig lecker).
Everyone had a dish they really enjoyed. There was no overselling, good and accurate view on how much freshly cooked tapas to order.

As with most German restaurants wine not German and expensive. Beer and pro secco good value
Thank you Jacobs for a great night out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ula_Sowa, Public Relations Manager at Jacob's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for the commend! we are really happy to hear that. Hope to see you very soon! and don't forget to drop by soon and try our new Autumn Menu:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

We arrived here after a few days in Berlin, looking for something different, and that's exactly what we've found. Delicious food, great atmospere and kind staff. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maxgleizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ula_Sowa, Public Relations Manager at Jacob's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thanks a lot! Come and try our new autumn menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm Italian, Neapolitan, you know that we have one of the best kitchen in the world, but here, even if far from the Mediterranean, I felt right at home! Great food, excellent service, warm and friendly atmosphere! But the thing that amazed me the most, was the high quality and freshness of the ingredients! No joke, try it! amazing!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicolaLaezza123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ula_Sowa, Public Relations Manager at Jacob's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you! Fresh ingredients and creative, seasonal menu are the things we care the most about! Hope, you will visit us again some day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was GREAT eating here. I had one very lovely meal sharing some tapas with friend. The tapas were really nice and really something new. The service was great, the energetic waiter (and also owner) Udi made it a very fun meal for us and i felt comfortable and at home right away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ula_Sowa, Public Relations Manager at Jacob's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

We are glad, you have visited us. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We're visiting from Canada and this was the best restaurant meal we had the entire trip in Germany. Everything was prepared fresh and tasted divine. A calm atmosphere in a superb location with excellent service. Couldn't have been more pleased, we visited twice within the 4 days that we spent in Berlin, if we lived in the country we would definitely be regular customers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kennedy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ula_Sowa, Public Relations Manager at Jacob's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you so much! We hope you had a wonderful trip to Berlin. See you next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacob's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing