We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Berlin West
Ranked #261 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here as part of a 4 day trip to Berlin for the first time. The hotel is very clean, staff were very nice, but the location isn't perfect if you want to walk to the attractions; it's quite a distance. I can't really talk about the breakfast buffet as we eat out in the morning, but from what we saw it was very spacious, very clean and had a variety of foods on offer. The best way to get to the centre of Berlin from this hotel is to take the U-Bahn, of which the station is in close proximity; buy a travel ticket in the machine and that's it! The underground stations are fantastic and the trains are extremely clean. Take the U-Bahn to Friedrichstraße and walk the rest of the way to the Brandenburg gate etc, it's worth the walk! The range of shops were okay where we went, but we got our hands burnt by trying to do most of our shopping on a Sunday... I'm not sure whether it was a holiday or something, but quite a few of the main shops were closed on a Sunday when we went; we were only there for a short time so we didn't get to see Kufürstendamm (the main shopping district) but I assume that things are open all of the time there, we'll definitely visit this next time. The Restaurants are very, very good around the area of the Brandenburg gate and the people are extremely friendly. This hotel is very good if you are travelling to Tegel, which is virtually next to it. The noise from aircraft can be quite loud from larger jets but you can't hear a thing if you keep the windows shut. The planes stop at around 10.30pm so you can't hear anything by the time you go to bed :) We flew to Schönefeld airport so expect a 50-60 euro taxi bill from here to the hotel, which actually wasn't too bad. As of later this year, Brandenburg airport will be open so transport will cost even less! Also definitely try the massive supermarket around 30 seconds walk away (Kaufland), it's huge and the food is fantastic. To conclude, a very nice hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelmos2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear guests,

thank you for your very detailed review. We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Kuls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 417 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

very good hotel, cheap, clean, near to Tegel Airport , in 10 minutes you arrive to the centre of Berlin. good breakfast and large rooms

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielabonaventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Sirs,

thanks for your recommendation,

Best regards
Sabine Kuls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights at the end of November and paid only £43 per night room only. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Kurt-Schumacher Platz where the U-Bahn to central Berlin takes 15 minutes and the 128 bus to/from Tegel Airport around the same. There are also some shops and restaurants there but we overlooked them for the city centre. Breakfast can be paid for as and when you want it and costs 10 Euro per person. We never bothered with it so can't comment.

The rooms are of a decent size, fairly modern and very clean. If you want luxury look elsewhere, but if all you need is a good value base for sightseeing then I would definately recommend this hotel. I would have preferred to stay in the city centre but for this price that would be impossible other than a hostel or low quality hotel.

Any staff we dealt with were friendly and their English was good enough to get what we needed. Aircraft noise is barely audible when windows are closed and we stayed on the side facing the final approach to Berlin Tegel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richy280983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Richy,
thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Once we arrived to the hotel, the staff tols us they didnt have any rooms left, even though our room was already paid for!!!! Don't stay here and risk it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very friendly staff, clean and spacious room.
Only a couple of minutes walk from the tube station, and 10 mins to the centre of Berlin.
Taxi to Schoenefeldes Airport was under 50 euros.
There's a large shopping centre along the main road that does a brilliant breakfast in one of its little cafes.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear guests, Thanks for you recommendation! We look forward to see you again soon. Best regards Sabine Kuls General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is a very good bargain.Very clean,rooms are spacious and quite.The area has many shopping possibilities.The subway station is few minutes walking away.The only "negative" thing is that the price of the room does not include breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerkukTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KerkukTraveller,
thank you for your very nice recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best.
With best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here in June this year. States it is city centre but it's quite a trek. Easy from airport though, short bus rude plus a walk. Hard to find initially as it's out of the way. Planes can be loud but you get used to them..
Other than planes hotel was relatively quiet and room was nice.
It's ok for a short trip but the main negative is the distance to the centre..

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane0woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#272 of 634 in Berlin
654 reviews
Central-Hotel Tegel
#565 of 634 in Berlin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#326 of 634 in Berlin
63 reviews
Hotel Bongard
#459 of 634 in Berlin
45 reviews
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#349 of 634 in Berlin
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Berlin West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Address: Koegelstr. 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $49 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing