We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acama Schoneberg Hotel+Hostel
Ranked #65 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good value for the money we paid”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived at this hotel at night and although we booked in advance, there were no available rooms at the time. But the staff found as a room in another one of their hotels for one night and also paid the taxi for the trouble( we arrived at midnight). The rest of the days we received the rooms we have booked and with a significant discount. :)

Rooms were cleaned daily, the space in our double room was enough, the bathroom was clean though kinda old. But everything worked ok.

Breakfast was good, a good variety of products offered, as well as coffee and tea. Free internet in the lobby was a big pro as well.

Supermarkets in the corner of the street, just a minute away from the hotel were useful as well(Penny and Aldi). Metro just a few minutes away and the bus to Zoo in the corner of the street.

Ask at the reception for some tips, might save you some money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in first floor, so yo don't carry your luggage on the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cezarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    68
    24
    15
    4
See reviews for
18
46
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is located on the direct U-Bahn line connecting both airports and just several stations away from main sightseeing places. The area is nice and calm, there are a couple of supermarkets around the corner and several cafes in the vicinity.The staff is friendly and ready to answer any questions, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is sufficient. The only disadvantage is that there is no elevator. Nevertheless the hotel is highly recommended to stay at.

Room Tip: remember that there is no lift. However I lived on the roof-level and I liked the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowMaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at Aletto Schönerberg for a week on our end-of-term journey. What's true is that it is affordable, especially for group travel. The good price comes at the cost of a few drawbacks, however:
- There is no elevator, so try to get a room in one of the lower floors or you'll have to carry your luggage all the way up
- The hotel is situated in a residential area, i.e. you won't find a lot of nightlife arround here. You either bring the party to the room or you use the public transport system to get to Warschauer Straße or Kudamm or whereever. The night bus lines however give you a good connection to all these places, if you keep an eye on the schedules.
- Out bathroom seemed to be a little bit older, so the shower did not work properly at first. The repair staff rectified the issues later that day, however. I was not totally convinced by the cleanliness, maybe the floor should be swept more often.

Positive sides of this hotel are it's good value, lots of young people from all over the world and a good breakfast, though only cold. The hotel provides free tea and coffee all day long in the lobby, wireless internet is also available for free, it only works in the lower part of the building, though, so you have anothrer reason to stay low. The staff was helpful and friedly at all times and made us feel welcome. They handled our group of 25 people with relative ease, that gives you an ideea that they are used to this.

All in all it was a nice experience and I must agree that Berlin certainly is a city which one can visit many times and still enjoy.

Room Tip: As stated in the review, the lower your room, the less stairs you have to walk and the higher the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MD-11P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great value - cheap and an excellent choice . Clean and well maintained rooms, big breakfast, friendly stuff.
The location is not ideal (not many places to go out to at night). Plus - no elevator, so if you're in the 5th floor, make sure you're in good shape (and don't forget anything in the room :-).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We came to 'aletto' after 'Generator' told us they were full - and we're glad we changed! The staff there were wonderful and instantly made us feel welcome (the hostess even offered us a chocolate egg as it was after Easter!) and were very helpful when we asked for advice as to places to go in Berlin.
The room was clean, well designed and comfortable. The beds were really comfy, as was the bedding. Also after shared bathrooms in other Hostels, the bathroom here was amazing.
The location is good, with several buses running by and easy access to the U-Bahn. It's also just a walk away from part of Berlin's Gay Quarter, which is worth taking into account if that's your scene!
The breakfast was the typical german bread, ham and cheese buffet, but they have the nice offer of letting you make sandwiches for 1€ and the breakfast is included in the price.
I know I'll be going back there if I stop by Berlin again, the extra 14€ to Generator's cheap industrial 10€ is worth it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABlackburn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana,Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Aletto hostel - Schoeneberg was exellent place to stay. everything was superb. Great location. You've got subway 50m away from hostel.Great place. Been there on Dece,ber 2009. Berlin is the most beautiful city in the world.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hashmonaim israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We escaped the terrible Pension Messe hotel, where we originally booked because Aletto had no room. But the wonderful clerk at Aletto did find room for us in the end for our whole stay. Our room wasn't large, but it was very clean, and they cleaned every day .
Informal, very friendly reception who were willing to do anything we needed.

Free wifi, free coffee and tea 24/7. Breakfast at 7 and if you happen to wake up at 6:30, maybe the friendly staff will let you get a headstart. Lovely garden to breakfast in.

There are two economy-supermarkets right on the corner; one opens at 7 am so you can stock up.

Subway stops one block away. Nice neighborhood to stroll around in.
Only thing i'd have liked is a fridge, but it wasn't a showstopper.

Thank you, Aletto.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afternoonschmoozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Schoeneberg Hotel
Schoeneberg Hotel
#329 of 634 in Berlin
69 reviews
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Schoneberg
CCA Hotel Pension Delta
CCA Hotel Pension Delta
#600 of 634 in Berlin
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 634 in Berlin
666 reviews
Schoneberg
Pension Thomas
Pension Thomas
#136 of 191 in Berlin
17 reviews
Friedrichshain
Industriepalast
Industriepalast
#35 of 350 in Berlin
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acama Schoneberg Hotel+Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acama Schoneberg Hotel+Hostel

Property: Acama Schoneberg Hotel+Hostel
Address: Grunewaldstr. 33, 10823 Berlin, Germany (Formerly aletto Schoeneberg)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 350 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acama Schoneberg Hotel+Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aletto Schöneberg is at the heart of the vibrant Schöneberger Kiez district at the centre of (West) Berlin. It is only a short walk away from the nearby Goltzstraße and Winterfeldplatz that offer numerous trendy shopping and dining opportunities. The nearby underground (U-Eisenacherstraße and U-Bayerischer Platz) can take you to the Kurfürstendamm in roughly 10 minutes; other tourist attractions can also be reached in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acama Schoneberg Hotel+Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing