We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miniloft
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$184
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
154
44
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
44
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini loftclassic apartmentlaundry facilitiesabsolutely loved our staymajor berlin attractionsworked perfectlyexcellent transport linkscity taxsubway stationmodern designsofa bedfree wifiaround the cornervisiting berlinlocation was perfectrestaurants and barsfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very modern building in East Berlin - reminds me a little of the Bilbao Guggenheim.
Lots of space, comfy double bed, small practical kitchen,
About five minutes walk to the nearest underground and less than ten mins to the large mainline station.
Very clean, staff to be congratulated.
A minor quibble: place needs to be softened a little, with a slightly less stiff approach to furnishing. A bedside table and a coffee table would be useful and a nice big soft chair for getting stuck into a book. But on the whole, an excellent place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in a compact Miniloft apartment for 4 nights in September 2013. It was perfect for the two of us , comfortable with lots of natural light and equipt with all the necessities. It is close enough to the main train station to walk, handy to many cafes and restaurants, two supermarkets around the corner and transport within the city is convenient if required - we tended to walk everyhere. The information booklet provided is comprehensive with information on anything one might need to know for a visit to Berlin and also interesting to read about the development of Miniloft. All of our contact , from first enquiries from New Zealand by E-mail to checking in were handled in a professional ,efficient and friendly way.

Room Tip: We stayed in a compact apartment in the old building, ideal for 2 people, light, bright and modern inside.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife, daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful week in Berlin. We stayed in one of the Miniloft classic apartments. It was very clean, well equipped and comfortable and the location is ideal for exploring the city. We made full use of the excellent guide supplied free to all guests which helped us find local restaurants and other points of interest.

I'd recommend one of these apartments to anyone who is looking for a stress-free stay in Berlin with maximum flexibility of choices. They are definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Part of the appeal of these apartments was to experience living in a warehouse apartment - all open with no walls to separate the room functions - very different to how we normally live. We were in one of the largest apartments (extrovert) in the new block so had a complete wall of glass on one side and concrete celings (very high so room was even more airy), walls and floors on the rest. Apart from the bathroom there are no walls. We loved it - although realised we are too messy to make this a long term option! The concrete was surprisingly restful on the eye. The bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress (perfect) and the shower in the bathroom was excellent. The kitchen was a little perfunctory but sufficient for some basic cooking and breakfasts.
The area was very central - we could walk to most of the major East Berlin sights and there were some excellent restaurants and bars within 5 minutes.
The only downside was the road which the new block overlooks, but this was only noisy during the day and evening.
The booklet produced by Miniloft was a real added bonus and we used it to follow their recommended walks, as well as the restuarant and shopping information. The staff running the apartments were very helpful and booked restaurants for us when needed and were really helpful with any questions we had. We borrowed their DVD and used their local hire shop to get a film - useful to have if you do not travel with a computer and want a night in.
Really recommended if you want something a bit different.

Room Tip: The old block is quieter as it does not face the road. The largest apartments are very spacious for 2 people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in the old building, cos we preferred its warm deco style to that of the new building. While the room itself is nicely equipped with everything, lack of elevator is really not convenient for people with heavy luggage.
I liked their catalogue a lot, very informative in guiding us to supermarkets / sight seeing spots / restaurants, etc. Everything you need to know is there.
The location is convenient, 5 minute walking distance to subway, and only 2 stops to the Unter den Linden street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmloveblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews