We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed for a last minute stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Ranked #230 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is close walking distance to some bars, restaurants and shops, and also the Brandenburg gate.

It was my first time in Berlin and the staff were very helpful, I booked a twin room by accident and they easily changed this to a double (although it was two singles pushed together, this is the case in most european hotels so we didnt mind!)

The check in was efficient, but they still showed a map and all the attractions as I had done no research at all this was very helpful!! And I got a free drinks voucher on arrival (possibly because of best western membership Im not sure) which I was only happy to use!

The room view wasnt very pleasant but this is a hard ask in a city centre as Im sure we are all aware! The shower was actually in the room itself ( a kind of wet room at the end) It was strange but didnt effect my stay in the slightest.

The hotel was able to offer advice on bars, restaurants and obtaining an adaptor was easy and so was getting taxis from the hotel.

I would definitely return to the hotel purely for staff and location.

Room Tip: If you aren't travelling as a couple ask for a room with a more discreet shower!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 629 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

I and my wife travelled in Sept 2011 and after reviews from Trip Advisor choose Berlin Mitte. This hotel is ideally located and provides excellent in-house facilities. Just 5 mins from the metro and 2 mins from the bus stop.. The price is more than reasonable. It is value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PekayNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was very clean-

Definately a Good place for a short stay in Berlin.

Staff were helpful.

No real complaints and I would stay again. But if I was staying longer, I would probably look for a bigger orom

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roguehessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for six nights in October. The location is convenient, both to transport and the sights of central Berlin and within walking distance to amenities. Our stay was well managed, reservations were in order, desk and reception staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was good with a reasonable range of things on offer but it cost an extra E8. Our room was very small and didnt have any tea or coffee making facilities. We found this a issue as after spending most of the day walking the city it would be nice to make a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Booking:
I initially had difficulty with the BW website, but then called the property direclty and everything was quickly and easily resolved.
Unfortunately only smoking rooms were available.

Arrival:
An easy half hour ride from Tegel via the TXL bus. It was 2,60 euros, approximately every 15 minutes.

Check in / staff:
Easy and quick. The staff was polite, knowledgeable and very helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions, etc.

Room:
Small, functional, basic, but also clean and comfortable. The floor to ceiling windows are a nice touch, and some open.

Everything is done very simply here, but it works. A fresh coat of paint would be nice, but the back side of the hotel faces onto what looked like parkland and so it was very quiet, which was much appreciated amid the bustle of the city center!

Other:
The WWII-era bunker (now luxury condos) next door is an interesting tie to the Berlin of the past.
Many sights, as well as places to eat, drink and shop are located nearby. Many are within easy walking distance, as are theaters, clubs and a riverboat city tour. Multiple transport connections are about a block away.

Good to know:
The train connection at the major Friedrichstrasse station is currently under construction. So be aware of this and plan accordingly, as it can be a minor hassle depending on what direction you are coming from.

Room Tip: My room on the back side of the hotel, on the 5th floor, was very quiet. Book early if a non-smokin...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monaco98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is in a good location, in the Mitte section of Berlin. The front desk was very helpful, as our flight was cancelled and we arrived at about Midnight to the hotel. We were extremely worried that there would be no one at the front desk so late at night, but everything went very smoothly at check-in. The room was very small, but clean and quiet. We had a nice view of Albrechtstrasse and saw some interesting (and peaceful) demonstrations on our last morning there. It is within easy walking distance of many restaurants, bars and cafes. We also walked to the Brandenburg Gate without any trouble. We ate breakdfast in the hotel restaurant on our last morning. It was rather expensive; food was good but not "great." The coffee was the best part of the meal. Because of the location, we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sendero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The location is quite good. Turn left and within 3 blocks there are several bars, restaurants and train station. That's where the positives end.

The room is unbelievably tiny. Makes Hong Kong hotel rooms look big. Two people cannot walk around the room at same time. The shower in our room seemed to be in our sleeping area.

The beds are bad. We saw 5+ rooms, all had single beds pushed together. Mattress was hard and pillows were oddly square shaped.

Front desk could offer little more than calling a cab for us. They had no power converters left and ran out of umbrellas.

Elevator is painfully slow. If you are impatient, stay on low floor so you can take stairs.

If looking for good location, cheap price, and don't mind tiny room or single beds, thn this might be OK.

Room Tip: Rooms that face front of hotel have a better view than most rooms that view a concrete bunker like b...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MPCLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#252 of 635 in Berlin
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#192 of 635 in Berlin
219 reviews
Mitte
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
#200 of 635 in Berlin
333 reviews
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#155 of 635 in Berlin
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Address: Albrechtstrasse 25/Ecke Reinhardtstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing