We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Ranked #225 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and friendly”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Only a 10 min walk from the Hauptbanhof this is a well situated hotel for the sprawl that is Berlin. Near major U/S-Bahn stations and close to the river.

Hotel is modern and clean, rooms are quite small but good use of the space.

Recommended for people on a budget but with a need for something clean, modern and well located.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysOnTheM0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    305
    139
    36
    19
See reviews for
67
262
65
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very well located, nice and clean room, nice staff and great breakfast! Totally recommended

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Rooms are very, very small, no room to store clothe and luggage. Toilette dirty. A/C not working properly. Beds are terrible.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NydiaPuertoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed on a business trip. The hotel is centrally located a few minutes from the main railway line and close by the Reichstag. The rooms although small are functional and clean with all the usual items.

There are few facilities for anyone who wants anything more than somewhere to sleep for a night. The bar is tiny, located beside reception and I didnt see anyone use it at all. However the hotel is located extremely close to some good German, Italian and Indian restaurants so plenty of choice there, and of course being Berlin has plenty of bars around too.

I didnt have the breakfast. It closed at 10am on the dot so if youre having it , get there early.

Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Overall, Ideal for a business trip or a short city break

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel, my first time to Berlin so I was nervous about hotels, especially because it was the begining of winter. Like maqny reviewers I agree that the rooms are small, and there is not much to view. But they are clean and the services are good. The staff are courteous and even though I managed breakfats on only one of the three days I stayed here, I agree that it is a great buffet worth writing about. But of you aref used to the small and cousy Best Western, this may come out as a normal five star hotel. I choose Best WEstern when I need that small family personal touch, so when I find I am in a standard five star hotel and it is called Best Western, I get a little disapponted.
But it s worth a try with a good location in a s quiet section of Berlin, right next to Heinrich Boll's expansive confderence centre

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulnairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My second stay in the hotel in 5 months, with this stay booked based on the positive experience from last December. This time was no different.

The hotel is clean, friendly, with a good buffet breakfast and a big plus of free wi-fi. The rooms are on the small side, but perfectly fine. Location is very good, being 10 minutes walk from Friedrichstrasse Station (direct line from Schoenefeld/Brandenburg Airport), with lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

Full marks to Dominik, who was on reception each evening. Friendly, amiable and the epitome of how good front of house staff should be with guests.

Room Tip: In general the hotel is quiet, more suited to middle aged couples or solos, and without a noisy nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J50KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. Rooms small but clean and breakfast good. Good location for sightseeing and very handy for lots of eating places by the Spree. Found the staff rather offhand .

Room Tip: Make sure to specify a non-smoking room if you want this. We had to get our room changed as we had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#256 of 634 in Berlin
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#184 of 634 in Berlin
219 reviews
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#165 of 634 in Berlin
734 reviews
Mitte
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
#201 of 634 in Berlin
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Property: Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Address: Albrechtstrasse 25/Ecke Reinhardtstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing