We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very cute” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Ranked #205 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very cute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2007

This is a very cute, clean, pretty well located hotel. The only thing people should know is that the rooms are New York Style Tiny... really small. If you're sharing, you better like the person you are sharing with...

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sur_la_route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    295
    134
    35
    18
See reviews for
65
252
64
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

Just returned from a great trip to Berlin. Stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Mite and would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for enjoying all of Berlins sights and attractions. There are plenty of restaurants and bars close to the hotel and you are only a 5 minute walk away from the S Bhan station (train).

  • Liked — |The powerful showers
  • Disliked — rooms on the small side
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lou-lou-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2007

This is a very trendy designer-style hotel (beige-brown modernist furniture, walk-in shower and all that) on a budget (paid just under EUR 75). It's ideally located near Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse, from where there are connections all across the city (if you come from Tegel, take the Underground exit Oranienburger Strasse - it's closer). The Deutsche Theater is just around the corner. At the moment, there is still a construction site opposite, and the rooms are not 100% soundproof, although as the previous reviewer said, there are noisier places. One of the drawbacks is that the rooms are very small and that the toilets, while separate in contrast to the shower, are very basic. This whole bath area may have fashionable aspirations, bur is a bit reminiscent of en-suite student accommodation; perhaps an area they should have invested a bit more in.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2007

Good location , near Freidrichstrasse station. Rooms a bit small, and when we were there there was no door between the bedroom and the wash-hand basion and shower. Which seeemed very odd. There was of course a shower door. Staff friendly and helpful. Along the river about a 2 minute walk away there are somne nice bars.
There is an Irish bar "Oscar Wilde" about 7-10 minutes walk away, handy if you want to watch english/irish sport. I was there during rugby world cup so managed to see a game i wanted to. Hotel withiun walking distance of brandenberg gate, checkpoint charlie (30 mins).

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

Excellent location close to Freidrichstrasse rail station (best to cross the river by the footbridge under the railway). New hotel but lacks a/c so ask for a fan if needed. Rooms are not large but very adequate, and at current prices is excellent vfm. Good breakfast but there are a lot of coffee shops around if you don't want to pig out on the buffet.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No a/c
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KMCA456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

I stayed from Fri 10th to Wednesday 15th Aug 2007.

The location of this hotle is perfect - it's about 200m from Fredrichdatrasse Station which is one of the major S Bahn and UBahn stations in Berlin. This measn that when you come from Schoenfeld Airport, the train stops about 200m before your hotel. Also if you want to get around Berlin it's very handy.

One of the best places to eat in Berlin is Orangierstrasse which is about 10 min walk from the hotel.

The pice of teh hotel was €47 per night plus breakfast at €8euros.

The room, was new, clean and the bathroom facilities very good.

There is a new building being erected acrsoos the road from the hotel, but this is not a big deal.

There is also a 150 room 2nd Wold War bunker beside the ghotel which is a protected structure, and someone has built a very nice penthouse on top of it.

The staff in the hotel are all yound and very helpful - I wanted to know where to go one night and asked the reception guy - I said I had a map - he said, and I quote, 'But I have a better map AND I have a marker' and proceeded to mark the route on a map he gave me. Some of these very German trains of thought ar e very amusing!

I found the walking tours well worth while to do - brochures at hotel - don't forget that your watch needs to be an hour ahead or you miss it!

Breaksfast was fine but a little basic. Somethimes they had one fruit e.g. mandarins, sometimes two (peaches and pineapple), they also have sliced ham, but this seems to be eaten first in teh morning.

So if I were going back to BErlin I would stay at this hotel again.

PS: Very good Indian Restaurant at top of Orangierstrasse - large but very fast service and high quality.

  • Liked — Simple Bauhaus type of room,clean, functional, bright
  • Disliked — Larger room - but no matter hat hotel, I would always like a larger room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Berlin where we stayed at the Best Western Berlin Mitte. Having booked our accommodation quite cheaply on Last Minute, I was a bit wary as to what to expect when we arrived but I was pleasantly surprised.

This hotel is in an excellent location, within a few minutes walk of one of the main train stations, Fredrichstrabe, and within easy walking distance of numerous sights and restaurants/bars. It is also easily accessible to numerous trams and buses, so location wise, it's perfect!!

The hotel itself is brand new, only opened earlier this year, so the decor and design is modern, clean and tidy. The rooms are reasonable size, not huge but enough room to move around. The shower is one of the best that I have had in my life!

The only comment I have is that the bathroom is not in an ensuite style room, it is a glassed cubicle area in the corner of the room. Therefore, if you are sharing with someone who is not your partner (i.e. family/2 friends), it is not possible to have a shower while the other person is in the room as they can see straight into your shower cubicle! This aside, the bathroom was clean, tidy, enough room to move etc. The toilet was in a seperate area (with it's own door) so no problems there.

The reception staff were extremely helpful, giving us sight seeing tips and dining tips each day and local knowledge. There is a small bar at the hotel, but you are so close to many other bars and restaurants that we didn't use it. Breakfast is also available (8 euros/person) but again, due to the brilliant location, we chose to eat out.

So apart from the bathroom, this hotel is excellent, modern, clean, roomy, fantastically located with friendly staff, and if you are able to book it online and get a discounted rate...you really can't go wrong!

Have a great trip to Berlin! Any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Liked — It's location and the fact that being brand new, it was modern and clean.
  • Disliked — The shower area may present a problem for non-partnered travellers, otherwise, it was great!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KylieBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#191 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#134 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#263 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Address: Albrechtstrasse 25/Ecke Reinhardtstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing