We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos ever!!!”

Tin Tan. Mexikanische Street Food Kultur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Mitte
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best Tacos ever!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We didn't planned to come here but we walked over and decided to get in for lunch. I ordered an Alambra of beef and vegetables and...Woooo!!! what a great surprise when I saw my plate just in few minutes. the presentation was excellent and taste even better, the meat was very soft and tasty, actually difficult to find such a good quality. The tacos come with 5 tortillas placed inside of what looks a plush envelop to keep them warm . My friends plates were also delicious specially, the quesos fundidos and the guacamole and frijoles are the bests I ever tried in Berlin. Also the service was great very friendly and efficient. the atmosphere of the terrace is very relaxing and fresh and the inside modern. Definitely coming back! really recommended :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican I've ever eaten”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We found this place on Trip Advisor, it was very close to the apartment we were staying in.
It has a great interior and is very cosy. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, especially as we couldn't speak German.
We had the guacamole and corn chips to start and they were delicious, home made, very fresh and the chips were lovely and warm.
Next we had the Rauncho chicken and beef tacos, with the meat & vegetables coming out in small black pans with a container of salsa in each and lots of yummy cheese melted in, the warm tortillas came in a thick felt parcels to keep the heat. Presentation was fantastic.
The food was amazing, we all loved it and were very full by the end.
We were so happy with our experience at this restaurant that we went back the next night.
I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant for it's food, service, quality, value for money and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pato2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my lunch”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went here on a recommendation. Fairly new (April 2014). Fresh and modern interior. Pleasant tables in the courtyard out the back. Not knowing Mexican street food, I was puzzled about what to order and settled for a simple beef taco, which was served steamy hot and with onions. The meat was very tender. Served with a tasty salsa and 5 tacos. Need to go back to try more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tassieBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We found this restaurant next to the Segwaytour- Company. The interior was relly nice and spesial. The food we had was great. The camechano tacos was a great choice. The service was good and I can recommend this little cosy restaurant who would like some good mexican Food in Berlin.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ell1sag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very cosy with stunning terrace, food needs a bit more attention”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place is pretty new. The interior of the place is really nice and they have an amazing little garden in the back. Service is outstanding and professional. The food was unfortunately, a little below average. My friends' dish wasn't fully cooked and partially cold. I had a veggie dish, which had far too many onions and far too few vegetables. Both our dishes were also a bit oily. I must admit: I am not a familiar with Mexican streetfood but I found the experience at tin tan a bit underwhelming. I do love the style of the place though so maybe I will try again in a few months. In the meantime, I hope the food improves a bit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Tan. Mexikanische Street Food Kultur also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing