We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent location - no private bathrooms”
Review of Hotel Central Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Central Inn
Ranked #572 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent location - no private bathrooms”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Be aware. This place is good if you know, what you are going in for. The location of this hotel is excellent. It´s close to the Reichtag, central bahnhoof and unter den linden. The price is also fine. On the downside there is baths in all room but no toilet. The breakfast buffet is simpel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankH860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    27
    33
    24
    25
See reviews for
23
11
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and have mixed feelings about this place. Depending on the price/value you get, it may or may not meet your expectations. It is close in proximity to motel one near the berlin hbf (although hotel central inn is not as near to the hbf) so you can compare prices between the 2 establishments.

Rooms: Spartan but functional and clean. The size of the bathroom and the furnishings does vary depending on the type of rooms you were staying in (we stayed in (i) room with 3 beds and (ii) room with 2 beds). Can be noisy at times (there is a restaurant/bar on the first floor) but we had no problem sleeping at night.

Location: The good -Just slightly under 10 mins walk to the Main Train Station and about 20 to the main sights in Berlin. There is a large supermarket nearby.

The Bad - not much choice of restaurants and bakeries nearby. Neighbourhood is dour and lacks character.

Service- The receptionist appeared to be Russian and spoke little English. Nonetheless she was helpful enough and offered us a map and sightseeing suggestions and attended to our other queries. Not sure if there is someone manning the desk at night as the desk looked closed when we came back each night.

Breakfast was ok -at 6 euros per person a day, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The good points: clean, good location, reasonably priced.

The bad: the room was tiny, I could not open the door all the way because it hit the (single) bed. The toilet was in a separate shared room. The worst though was the noise! At 4 am people were outside of my window moving heavy things around and dropping crates of bottles making incredible amounts of noise.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Terrific stay here. 10 minutes from the HBF - central rail station. 20 minutes walk southeast to the main attractions   we had a two bedroom  triple apartment (# 3.5) which was spacious, clean and very comfortable.

The self service laundromat is 1 km west and there is a well stocked  supermarket directly across the street. The only negative is the wifi. Which is frequently sporadic and intermittent. They must use the cheapest routers they could find. When it does work it works well. Typically during low demand hours.

My two bedroom appears to have been recently remodeled. perhaps a few years ago. so it was clean and comfortable. this old building survived the war when so many others didnt. if these walls could talk! Highly recommend room 3.5 - two bedroom apartment for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was okay, but it's a very old building. You could see water stains on the ceiling and the carpet was also in a bad condition. Rooms got cleaned every day. Has an elevator and is very central plus right across the road was a good restaurant. One big minus for me was that the hotel had no parking, so we had to leave our car in a sidestreet for the entire stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth-michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here just 1 night but would happily stay again. For 35 Euro I had a private 1 bed room with my own shower but a shared toilet. I never saw anybody else use the toilet or had to wait to use it so was fine. My room and all the facilities were very clean. My room was humorously small but it suited me fine as it was warmed by the hot water piping in the building and i didn't even need to turn the radiator on and it had a tv. The lady at reception was very nice and the hotel is only a 10 minute or less walk to Berlin Hauptbahnhoff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musli_Motorrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinan, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've never stayed in a place like this before.

Conveniently located near Berlin HBF, it's a renovated apartment building, and you actually stay in apartments. Mine was clean, everything worked, it had a spare bedroom, and provided a nice respite from my visit to chilly Berlin in January. Cable TV with a Samsung flat screen.

Because it's a retro-fitted apartment building, you do hear a lot of people coming and going. There are offices in the building, too. But this adds to the charm in my opinion. As I speak German conversationally, check-in was pretty easy. I loved the feeling that I was staying in a building with history- and I also really liked Neumann's restaurant next door, which was virtually empty these cold January days, but offered great service, food and beer.


Perhaps it was my off-season visit that led me to enjoy my stay so much, but considering that Berlin is a world capital, what I paid for a very accommodating room here would have gotten me a roach motel in London, Tokyo or New York.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuttersFort2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
#168 of 634 in Berlin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Mitte
Mikon Eastgate Hotel
Mikon Eastgate Hotel
#345 of 634 in Berlin
220 reviews
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Inn

Property: Hotel Central Inn
Address: Alt-Moabit 126, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #572 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing