We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located clean accomodation with friendly staff”

Hotel Pension Fischer
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pension Fischer
Ranked #20 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel is located on the third level (No lifts) of a building with good clean ensuite double rooms. If you arrive late afternoon you keys are easily collected from another hotel, about 100yds away. The hotel is literally accross the road from the U - Bahn Augsburger station. The cost to travel to that station from Schoenefeld Airport is three Euros. It is well situated to travel around Berlin. It is situated in Charlottenburg district which has a variety of shops/restaurants and bars. The buffet style breakfast includes cereals, various cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruit , jams an assortment of lovely breads and bread rolls, tea/coffee and fruit juice. There are televisons in each room, there are no tea/cofee making facilities in the rooms. The staff are very friendly and speak english. They can provide you with maps and information on sight seeing and how to get about and will assist you in getting the most from your stay. Payment is in cash and is about 90 Euros per night per room.

Room Tip: One of the rooms ( Number 2) has a balcony that over looks the street.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve16588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Fischer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Pension Fischer in early September. We had a very nice, clean, ensuite double room. It occupies the third floor of an old building, which has alot of character, but no lift. The buffet breakfast was included in the rate and was excellent - we had a good selection of cereals, bread, cold meat and cheeses, bread, jams etc.

The hotel is well located, walking distance from Zoologischer Garten S-bahn station and u-bahn stations like augsburger strase and wittenbergplatz - so it was very easy to use public transport to get around Berlin. Our room was set back away from the front of the building, and was very quiet. The staff were friendly.

The only other thing to mention about this place is that the staff were not around after 3pm. We arrived in Berlin in the evening and had to pick up our key from a hotel nearby, and then had to walk up the stairs in the building to get to the hotel in the dark, as it was difficult to tell where the light switch was. However, we managed this fine. It really was good value, as we paid about 87 euros for the room per night, which was ensuite and included breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyandmark_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Staff were really kind and friendly.
They gave me a bottle of water when it was really hot.

The hotel is in the 3rd floor of the building without any llift.
But when I checked in, a man came out and took my heavy suitcase to the reception.

Location was good especially for shopping at Ku'damm.
Quite near from Augsburger str. Station (U bahn).

The breakfast was OK enough.

The room was clean and large with high ceiling.
It didn't have an air conditioner (but I know it is common for hotels in Berlin), so be careful when you plan your travel in summer.

Room Tip: Single use of double room (price is same)
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go-with-feather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is a simple hotel in a very nicely renovated old European building.

It is a two floor walk up, but once there the rooms are a very good size with high ceilings.

Nice breakfast and very friendly service. Just a few steps to great shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I had been looking forward to staying at this very central Berlin hotel/B&B for sometime, as I had stayed here 17 previously, and I have to say, it has improved under its new management, not that I thought it needed improvement. It is walking distance from the Zoogarten rail station, which makes it a great base. The breakfast is great value, and the hosts are very welcoming. The only thing I had forgotten was the 2 flights of stairs up to the apartment....my suitcase was heavy, but the kind woman working in the office on my check out morning, helped me carry it downstairs. A great place to stay when in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have stayed at the Pension Fischer three years in a row, and always find it wonderful: very reasonably priced, modern rooms with renovated modern bathrooms, a huge buffet breakfast, helpful employees, and of course it is ideally located. It is only a block or two away from Europa Platz, from the KaDeWe department store, and from public transportation, and the zoo. I disagree with the review that said the owner was "bad mannered." Christian Schulz is a very friendly, helpful person. He tells all guests that he prefers to be paid in cash. He has always let me use my credit card, and the price goes up a little to cover the costs he incurs with credit cards. This is typical of Pensions in Berlin or any other big city. I have never seen Mr. Schulz be in any way aggressive; quite the contrary. The people who run this Pension are very helpful and friendly.

I recommend this Pension to my students and friends. It is an utter bargain.
Dolores Buttry, USA

Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
Thank Dolores1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

The pension is ok but the owner is very bad mannered. He wanted our credit card to book the room and when it came to pay he didn't accept it and wanted to be paid cash becoming very aggressive with us as we didn't have the money (we stay there almost one week so the bill was quite big). At the end he called his bank and accepted our credit card but charged 3% of fee as we paid with the credit card (never seen it before). The management leaves also a bit to desire as there is no nobody during the day and when we arrived the rooms where freezing cold. There is no lift so if you have big luggages be ready to climb to floors of very stiff stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aikila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 191 in Berlin
301 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#3 of 191 in Berlin
317 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Nuernberger Eck
Pension Nuernberger Eck
#43 of 191 in Berlin
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 191 in Berlin
237 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 191 in Berlin
353 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Bernstein
Hotel-Pension Bernstein
#67 of 191 in Berlin
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Fischer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Fischer

Address: Nurnberger Str. 24a, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $74 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Fischer 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pension Fischer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing