We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Ranked #143 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a large room at the back, on the third floor, facing a broad empty space with trees, far from the street. Quiet, clean and sunny.
Shower, no bath.
Lots of conference and meeting rooms. Pleasant staff.
Convenient location. Several good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank BrunoFromNishinomiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear BrunoFromNishinomiya,
Thank you very much for your review and your compliments, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again really soon. All the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

When you ask the reception how much does a phone call cost and you get no answer,
When you ask the reception to cover the glass window and they tell you "put a towel" on it,
When the a/c in the room in the "new rooms" does not work, you understand that you are not in a hotel. You are in no more then a hostel. I come to berlin 8-9 times a year. I've never been so shocked.

Get away from this hostel !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bar-Oz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Bar-Oz G,
Thank you very much for your review and your open opinion, we really appreciate that. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay and are truly sorry, that we missed the chance to make you feel comfortable. Kindly accept our deep apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Your opinion is very important to us, as we are permanently trying to meet, improve and to achieve first class standards and to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. Kindly be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our team members! All the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

the hotel was not in a busy area but there were good connections via bus and metro to the attractions. the restaurant had good food and very friendly and good service.
i was a bit dissatisfied with the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazda65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear mazda65,
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel, we really appreciate your open opinion and are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us. We hope you'll be back soon, all the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a very nice and stylish hotel. Staff were excellent, always smiling and positive.
I like the location, we only had a few hours to visit Berlin and were able to do so by local bus.

Rooms are great, I like the fact that there's a little couch attached to the bed, very comfy for a 10 minute rest.

We were there for a conference and the meeting facilities were great.

I was impressed by the foursquare action taken by the hotel management after a check in, very nice suprise and impressive.

Keep up the creativity and I'll surely be back for another trip if I travel to Berlin again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTravelman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear MrTravelman87,
Thank you very much for your great review and your open opinion, we're really happy to hear that you had a great time with us and a good conference. Thanks a lot for your compliments and we hope to see you again really soon. All the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice equipped room. We stayed 3 nights.Not once was the bathroom cleaned, only toiletpaper was refilled. The room was never vacuumed,we were walking on small stones that were dragged in (winter/snow). Furniture didn't see any dusting in a while.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and friendly stuff but who doesn't serve mustard with breakfast wieners in Germany? We bought our own in a nearby store. Overall a good hotel for a good price but PLEASE CLEAN THE ROOMS!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabSyl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear GabSyl L,
Thank you very much for your review and your open opinion, we really appreciate that. It's great to hear that you liked our rooms as well as our breakfast. Nevertheless, we're really sorry that our room maid did not match your expectations and would like to apologize for that. We hope to see you again, all the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I really like this hotel when I come to Berlin. I would like to underline the high customer service skills of Marc Pallat at reception. Rooms are ok. Love the tv channels (good variety) and very good breakfast. (The only thing is that staff at breakfast lounge are very sharp)
. Very near the gay area and easy access from Tegel Airport.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Paul C,
Thank you very much for your great review and your lovely comments. I will pass them on and we are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. See you again soon, all the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I took my wife to Berlin for her birthday I had previously lived in Berlin for two years when the wall was still up, and so wanted to show her the sights. The hotel is used a great deal for conference meetings and as such would appear to be geared for this type of event. That said I could not find fault with it, the rooms were clean, comfortable and very quiet no road noise or from other guests. The hotel is very well situated for all public transport U-bhan, busses etc. Some very good places to eat with in walking distance Cafe' Eienstien just a short distance is excellent for breakfast and lunch and also il Valentino which serves an excellent supper. All in all a good break and a good place to stay. Would I stay there again YES!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff6279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager Online Marketing at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Jeff6279,
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it and are very happy to hear that you had such a great time with us. We hope to see you again really soon, all the best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 634 in Berlin
797 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Address: Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#62 Family Hotel in Berlin
#103 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#138 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#145 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $72 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Berlin, Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Berlin, Berlin is the third largest hotel in the capital and one of the largest in Germany. And yet it is still the guest and his personal needs that are at the centre of our attention: in order to make our guests' stay with us as pleasant and individual as possible, all rooms and suites differ in styles and are thereby invariably generously and comfortably furnished. Every room in our individual hotel in Berlin is excellently equipped for working and lingering. W-LAN is also available free of charge to all our guests everywhere on the premises and in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Berlin, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing