We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Ranked #149 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I visited this hotel, most of all I liked the rooms. They looked nice and properly upkept. The offered breakfast was great as well as the hotel's location. When looking back I also remember the silence of my room although it faced the street. The lobby was nice but nothing out of the ordinary.The house maidens were barely visible but effective and earned their tip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jack L,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy that you kept us in such a good memory and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, all the best from Berlin, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    1,482
    561
    147
    80
See reviews for
448
1,113
163
874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Easy access from Tegel. Info on hotel website very helpful.

Good restauarnts nearby, noit expensive. Breakfast a bit pricy but excellent.

Alsio close were some bakeries that served very cheap breakfasts as an option (esp the one by the French gymnasium).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Stormy1984,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will consider your remarks regarding our breakfast and hope to see you again soon.
All the best, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for three nights for a Conference.
The staff was very helpful, checkin and checkout went very smooth.
Transport by taxi to and from the airport wasn't any problem at all it was very easy to find a taxi in both ways.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanRomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear JohanRomin,

Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good conference at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location was nice, not too noisy outside and close to the underground station. Rooms were very nice looking and very clean and comfortable. The bar was great and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The service was fantastic. The reception staff were very womcoming and friendly, bar and restaurant staff were attentative. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear clao,

Thank you for your great 5 star review of our Hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in all kind of ways and that you had a great time in Berlin. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here for a conference .The room was small but cosy and adequate for my needs .had tea/coffee making kettle/nespresso machine.and a small fridge. I had a window which I could open for fresh air which I love .groovy wall art . Helpful staff who know the area.
The hotel had a good vibe .good range of food for breakfast and the food offered for the conference was healthy and fresh.luch provided was also very good
The hotel is about10 mins walk from the u bahn station Nollendorfplatz on the u2 line .there is also a 10 min walk to the nearest kaisers for wine and groceries.
I had a nice 1/2 walk from hotel to the brandenberg gates ,found the perimeter of the tiergarten
Also on the 100 bus line which will also get you to brandenberg gates/holcaust museum/bundestag and the sightseeing buses in that area and to unter den linten for sghtseeing
and shopping

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelnmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear michaelnmegan,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good conference with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. All the best from Berlin, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Was visiting for a conference. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Check in was easy and very friendly. Very surprised when I got to my room - very large, great seating area and very clean. The cleaning staff was attentive and prompt - even working around me if I was working in the room.

Fairly centrally located - but easy to grab a cab or hop on a bus if you want to venture out. In walking distance to some good bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: THere are different levels of rooms. I had one of the "deluxe" so not sure what the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SocialKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear SocialKen,

Thank you very much for your great 5 star review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all ways and that you felt comfortable at any time. We hope to see you again soon, all the best from Berlin. Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isarel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We just came back from Berlin Berlin hotel and had great days staying there !
good breakfast, big room (standart), clean, perfect location (5 minutes walk from Ku-Dam street, 5 minutes walk from U/S station) and good customer servic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, DotCom Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Nettush,
Thank you very much for your great review of Hotel Berlin, Berlin. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again soon. All the best from Berlin,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Property: Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Address: Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#108 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#111 Family Hotel in Berlin
#138 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#145 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Berlin, Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Berlin, Berlin is the third largest hotel in the capital and one of the largest in Germany. And yet it is still the guest and his personal needs that are at the centre of our attention: in order to make our guests' stay with us as pleasant and individual as possible, all rooms and suites differ in styles and are thereby invariably generously and comfortably furnished. Every room in our individual hotel in Berlin is excellently equipped for working and lingering. W-LAN is also available free of charge to all our guests everywhere on the premises and in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Berlin, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing