We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter trip to Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Ranked #143 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Never having stayed in this hotel, nor even thought I ever would, due to a conference nearby, I had a very enjoyable stay for 4 nights. Room was immaculate, breakfast buffet was extremely good and staff very helpful, Definitely a "cool" place to stay and enjoy especially the bar area!
The restaurant was an unexpected dining experience with venison schnitzels served with cloud berry sauce and presentation of a much haute cuisine experience than ordinaire! Would certainly stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Beanbunny,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and that you liked our Bar Berlin Berlin, as well as the rooms, the breakfast and our Restaurant Julius.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards from Germany
Your Team of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 3,489 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

At Christmas time there was not so much to do but we enjoyed to stay there. It was the second time in this hotel and they have done repairings since our last visit. Breakfast was good but we considered it rather expensive. The staff was very helpful. We can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finntraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Finntraveller69,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay during Christmas Time and especially that it was your second stay already!.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards from Germany
Your Team of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Berlin, Berlin for 3 nights on a travelzoo special. We found the hotel to be very clean, staff pleasant and the breakfast choice fantastic. The Hotel is really conveniently placed on the 100 bus route just 4 stops from the Bhf Zoo. I have stayed in several places in Berlin in the past but would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionad944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Fiona,

Thank you very much for your great 5-star review of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you like nearly everything in our Hotel.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards from Germany
Your Team of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break here. We found the hotel excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast choice was huge and good quality. Everwhere was clean. The room was spacious and warm. The bed was a little firm and we had to ask for extra pillows which were promptly provided but that is the only slightly negative thing to say. The location is great, the tour bus and the 100 bus stop just across the road. Cafes and bars abound nearby, we settled on the Cafe Maibach, good value simple food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinnerpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Pinnerpearl,

Thank you very much for your great 5-star review of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you like the rooms as well as the breakfast and the location.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards from Germany
Your Team of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great hotel sitting a 10 minute walk from the Berlin Zoo and Kurfurstendamm one way and 20-30 minute walk from Potzdamer Platz/Branderburg Gate the other.

The hotel itself is modern with spotless rooms and a very nice bar serving good quality local beer and decent small bar meals to keep you going. The reception staff were friendly and helpful in offering advice on where to eat and the best places to go and see and hot to get to them.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham76G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Graham76G,

Thank you very much for your great 5-star review of the Hotel Berlin, Berlin.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you like the rooms and especially our Bar Berlin, Berlin.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards from Germany
Your Team of Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Berlin for two nights in August 2012. The hotel's location was great, and it was possible to walk to most of the tourist atractions if you like walking, and there was a "hop on/hop of"- bus right outside the hotel as well.
The hotel itself was very big, and quite inpersonal, but very clean and nicely decorated. I got at very stylish room newly refurbished, with Nespresso Machine and just so smashing!
I was however part of a group, and I understood that not all the rooms were as nice as mine.
The breakfast was great with lots of choices, but quite busy as the hotel is very big. I just loved Berlin, and will return, and most likeley I will stay at Hotel berlin, Berlin next time as well :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear xiv,

good to hear that you are happy with our new renovated premium romms, the modern decor and the cleanliness. We are also lucky about your comment above our breakfast.

We hope too that you will return to berlin and to our Hotel Berlin, Berlin.

Best regrads
Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Read some negative reviews before going but couldn't see any issues? Used the safe so nothing stolen, breakfast choices were great, something for everyone. Small negative was that 'client services' barely conversed with me when approached, let alone crack a smile or try very hard. There was one negative woman on reception that couldn't seem to wait to say 'no' but her male colleagues compensated. I went there on a 'deal' and more than got what I paid for! Easy walk to underground and easy connections.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BexM244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBerlinBerlin, Manager at Hotel Berlin, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Bex M.,

Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel and the breakfast. Your feedback about the reception were forwarded to our reception manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Berlin, Berlin.

Best regrads
Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 635 in Berlin
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Address: Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#62 Family Hotel in Berlin
#103 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#138 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#145 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $79 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Berlin, Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Berlin, Berlin is the third largest hotel in the capital and one of the largest in Germany. And yet it is still the guest and his personal needs that are at the centre of our attention: in order to make our guests' stay with us as pleasant and individual as possible, all rooms and suites differ in styles and are thereby invariably generously and comfortably furnished. Every room in our individual hotel in Berlin is excellently equipped for working and lingering. W-LAN is also available free of charge to all our guests everywhere on the premises and in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Berlin, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing