We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension Peters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Peters
Ranked #11 of 187 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The only downside to our stay was that there were restaurants under our window that had patrons until two in the morning - but it also meant we had a bit of a view out into the world. The room we had was large (maybe a triple as a double) and clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast good. If you want it quiet in summer, I would request a room that doesn't face the side street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellwhateverfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    110
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
91
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Berlin is a wonderful city and Pension Peters is wonderfully located - walking distance to many of the sights including the Ku-damm shopping area. One minute's walk will get you to a bus, three to an S-bahn station, or 10 to both of those plus the U-bahn. There are lots of restaurants in less than ten minute's walk. The staff are wonderful, too - helpful, friendly, and "gemutlich". The breakfast is excellent.
What is only great is the bathroom down the hall. It is private to your room, but not adjacent. I only once saw another person while in my housecoat, but it is about 25 feet from door to door, and you need to use the room key to open it.
What is just okay is the long set of steps when carrying luggage, and the worn carpet on them. There is some restoration work going on in the formerly very ornate stairwell, which will be beautiful when done, but these stairs are not for the weak of heart, lung or limb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starlight97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a schoolclass. Large, clean rooms with good bathrooms. Friendly staff and within walking distance from U and S bahn.
Reasonable prices and the big rooms for up to 5 people still have plenty of room to move around in.
Outside could do with a paint though

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine t
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

After our bicycle-trip along the river Spree we spent 3 days in Berlin. The Pension Peters was an excellent place to stay. It's located near to S-Bahn and bus stations and on foot it takes only 5' to the well known 'Gedächtniskirche'. The hosts are really friendly and helpful. Our room was big, clean and most of all very quiet. The atmosphere is familial and we enjoyed the good breakfast. For this moderate price it'll be difficult to find a better place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeanTown
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May. Old building with very nicely decorated, clean, very large and simple rooms. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Beast of all was the location very close to Savigny Platz and the S Bahn or take the bus at the zoo. Just a 1/2 hour bus ride to the airport. There were also numerous restaurants withing a ten minute walk. Establishment is family run and they went out of there way to make our stay in Berlin special. Also this was of the most reasonable hotels we stayed at during our trip to the Czech Republic an d Germany. Don't short change yours self Berlin is a great city and you could spend a week and not see all their great museums

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This family-owned property is located within walking distance of the S- and U-Bahns near the Zoo in West Berlin. It is housed in a renovated 1893 building and boasts extra-large rooms with grand windows and balconies. The proprietor's are friendly, helpful, cheerful, and ready to help you enjoy your stay in Berlin. We're staying here for 4 nights and would recommend this property to everyone. Breakfast and free WiFi is included in the reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I recently found ourselves, along with one suitcase, in Berlin for a night and not knowing where to go found this place online. The woman told us she didn't have a room and when we asked about other places that might be near by, she said she didn't know. Really? tourists who were obviously from another country asking for help and she couldn't be bothered? We found several hotels just around the corner.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 187 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#1 of 187 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#4 of 187 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Peters

Property: Pension Peters
Address: Kantstrasse 146 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of the city, which is managed directly and personally by its proprietor and which appreciates and cultivates the special flair of the genuine "guest house." Pension Peters is a place with a family atmosphere and an unmistakable personal touch, a good-tasting breakfast, huge and bright rooms, comfortable beds and free fast internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pension Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Peters Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing