We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Insider Tour
from $19.09
More Info
from $15.73
More Info
from $15.73
More Info
from $66.27
More Info
Reviews (16,300)
Filter reviews
16,300 results
Traveler rating
15,353
832
71
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,353
832
71
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews famous walk nigel dunkley cold war third reich sachsenhausen concentration camp four hours his knowledge main sites hour walk his passion meeting point great guide berlin's history subject matter come alive visiting berlin berlin wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 16,300 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nikolai was a great guide - provided excellent historical information ranging from the reign of Frederick the Great to the Potsdam Conference following WW2. I did not know a great deal about Prussian history before taking this tour - it was fascinating. We saw many beautiful structures including Sansoucci Palace. This was an easy day trip from Berlin and had an entirely different feeling and look than the capital. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great tour - Josh was an outstanding guide. He was incredibly well-informed, seemed to have a genuine desire to educate, and took the time to answer everyone's questions. The tour covers many sites in both the former western and eastern portions of the city. I have a much better understanding of the city's dynamic recent history and would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful Sunday 22/9, a brilliant guide, Lior, provided a very detailed narrative on the rich history of royalties of Saxony, plus Berlin updates, both enroute and on the walking tour. A long 2 1/2 hrs drive to and fro,but bus was comfortable with 2 excellent drivers. An unforgettable day in a great city, Dresden,which is so pretty like walking into a picture postcard! Thank you, Lior and Insider tour, booked thro Get your guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Roam701476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour guide Pip brought the historical side of the city to life with fascinating stories and in-depth knowledge about all the main sights you want to know about in Berlin. The 4 hour walking tour for us was on a beautifully sunny day (which helps) flew by and did not feel like we had been walking that long. we stopped off for coffee and . continued chatting with Pip over coffee. she was a great tour guide and a lovely person to talk to. I would highly recommend this tour to those who have been to Berlin before and first timers,

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tpun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She escorted us from an easy to find meeting place and accompanied us on public transport to and from the site. My friend and I both really enjoyed the day. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews