We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Berlin famous walking tour with Jessica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Insider Tour Berlin

Insider Tour Berlin
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.37*
and up
Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 366 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get to grips with this fascinating city by taking a tour with Berlin's most informative and entertaining walking tour company. Insider Tour guides are experts on the sprawling history and intriguing culture of Berlin and, as you will see, they have a special talent for sharing their knowledge. Providing tours in Berlin since 1996, Insider Tour is committed to ensuring that each and every tour provides visitors with a truly memorable experience. Our walking tours are inexpensive, with prices starting at just 9 euro for a four-hour, in-depth, high-quality tour that acquaints you with the different aspects of this fantastic city that has become one of Europe's most popular destinations. First-timers here can get an overview of Berlin, encompassing both its chequered past and its dynamic present, with our comprehensive Famous Walk: Hidden Berlin & All the Main Sites tour, while those looking for a more detailed history may wish to try out one of our specialised tours, such as the Third Reich, Cold War, Jewish Berlin, Potsdam and Sachsenhausen tours or our twice-weekly day trip to Dresden.We look forward to welcoming you to Berlin!
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Berlin famous walking tour with Jessica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Oh my word, how cold was it today in Berlin but Our Jessica kept us that entrauled with her enthusiasm and true love of Berln and it's history that me, my GERMAN mum and my 15yr old daughter (who none of which I might add like being cold at all) felt that we must stay till the end as we could not miss any of Jessica's valuable information.
She was so helpful to us all, not once did anyone feel left out, not involved or at any time bored.
She went beyond her duties by finding my mum her next day travel times on the train and making sure that everyone had knew how to get home.
I would love to hire her privately as her knowledge was expanse.
We did have a lovely crowd who all had a great time dispite the cold. Thanks very much Jessica!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 564HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,610
    497
    42
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Famous Walk with Jessica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Did this tour after reading previous reviews and it didn't disappoint.
Our guide Jessica was enthusiastic and very informative.
Gave a good insight into Berlin. Would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank H8ppydayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Reich Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a fascinating history tour handled with authority, sensitivity and humour by the excellent Barnaby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dixonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An excellent overview of Berlin - Thanks Tarek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would highly recommend anyone going to Berlin to go on this tour that lasts 4 hours. I am not a fan generally of going on tours as i prefer to explore a city myself but with so much to see in Berlin we decided to go on this tour and enjoyed every minute. Our tourgide was Tarek who i must say was excellent and conducts the tour with enthusiam and gets everyone involved. This really was a highlight of our trip and worth doing this first on your trip and the go back and see things you liked the most in even more detail.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradders_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sachsenhausen: Do not miss it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Sadly, we discovered the Insider walking tours on our penultimate day in Berlin, we will be back to do the Third Reich & Cold war tours...

We planned our Sachsenhausen visit as a walking tour as we had our 3 sons, 16,14 & 12 with us and felt we would be out of our depth to even begin to cast a light over the complexity of the whole regime and its reflection on human behaviour. What an inspired move that was..

We met Barry, our fantastic tour guide, who cast such an informed, even handed light upon the whole experience which was at times harrowing - the path lab & the beautiful, tender monument in Station Z, horrific - the stories of identity loss & making examples of inmates to maintain fear & control but he wove in the contemporary climate outside the camp and challenged us with what options the population living there then had? His knowledge was extraordinary & versatile and above all sensitively entertaining. The boys all took lots away with them, all three citing it last night as the thing they will remember most keenly of our time in Berlin.

As we travelled back on the S-Bahn, Barry told us a story that after the war, when the German economy had collapsed & the nation was struggling to eat, camp survivors set up a soup kitchen for those living in Oranienberg. Theres always hope..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnr998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insider Tour Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Insider Tour Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing