We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect tour even if travelling alone - Mike was amazing!”

Insider Tour Berlin
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.92*
and up
Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 373 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get to grips with this fascinating city by taking a tour with Berlin's most informative and entertaining walking tour company. Insider Tour guides are experts on the sprawling history and intriguing culture of Berlin and, as you will see, they have a special talent for sharing their knowledge. Providing tours in Berlin since 1996, Insider Tour is committed to ensuring that each and every tour provides visitors with a truly memorable experience. Our walking tours are inexpensive, with prices starting at just 9 euro for a four-hour, in-depth, high-quality tour that acquaints you with the different aspects of this fantastic city that has become one of Europe's most popular destinations. First-timers here can get an overview of Berlin, encompassing both its chequered past and its dynamic present, with our comprehensive Famous Walk: Hidden Berlin & All the Main Sites tour, while those looking for a more detailed history may wish to try out one of our specialised tours, such as the Third Reich, Cold War, Jewish Berlin, Potsdam and Sachsenhausen tours or our twice-weekly day trip to Dresden.We look forward to welcoming you to Berlin!
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect tour even if travelling alone - Mike was amazing!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I was visiting some friends in Berlin and decided to do some 'tourist' activities solo; Met at the meeting point for this tour, and even though it rained most of the 4 hours, I would do another one in a heart beat - Mike was informative, riveting, and really kept everyone's interest with his knowledge of everything we toured and more. Thank you!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacethebace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,792
    593
    47
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best history tour in Berlin”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

If you have any interest in the Second World War, Hitler and why so many people lost their lives in this war, then go on the tour "The Third Reich" with Barnaby. As well as being a total expert on this period he also knows Berlin inside out so points out little things like Michael Jacksons Balcony at the Aldon and why England should have a better football team! Very, very enjoyable and knowledgable four hours in his company on what is a very serious subject which we should all really know about. Be prepared, his final talks near the bunker and SSHQ are very moving and quite rightly so. 10 out of 10 Barnaby.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DavePics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Attention grasping! For 4 hours straight...”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I got to this company via Tripadvisor. It turned out to be the best 10euro's ever spend on tourism.

I had the Swedish David as a guide. Except for being very funny, David knew to grasp our attention for four hours straight. He made the tour interactive and adapted it to the nationalities participating. He didn't stick to the standard history stories, but threw in all sorts of intersting and funny anecdotes to spice up the tour.

I would definately recommend this tour. You won't regret it!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank frontmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Went on two really great walking tours”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I went on two walking tours: the Famous Insider Walk with David, and the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp tour with Jesse.

I don't want to give too much away, but the Famous tour takes you to locations from the Prussian Empire, the Nazis, the Communists, and the Jewish Holocaust Memorial.

The concentration camp tour takes you on a train ride just outside Berlin to a concentration camp, the first site the SS designed and built to hold prisoners to use as forced labor.

Both tours were a bit of a hike, so if you don't like walking this probably isn't the tour for you. But if you do like walking, both guides I had were super friendly and really knew their history. They also managed to keep the group together, which at times looked like it was harder than herding cats. So big props to the guides for that.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrEricSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We took the "Inside the wall-cold war" tour with a guide called Barnaby. The tour lasted about 4 hours. The guide took us to the interesting and less visited places relating to the east-west cold war era. His phenomenal knowledge and ability to explain the history, culture and socioeconomic forces as well as a great (British) sense of humor helped us understand better the impossible and crazy world we lived in not so far ago.

Thank you very much for a lovely time

N&N Tal
Haifa Israel

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Nir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insider Tour Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Insider Tour Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing