We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Ranked #312 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Of course it's not a five star hotel, but for the price it was excellent. We had book a room for three people and it was a big room (for 6), confortable and clean. The location is just near the center, because if you walk 15 minutes, you can be in the hart of the city. Breakfast was perfect for the price, because I never had complete breakfast for this price in my different trip. The only thing that can be less good for some old people: it can be a little noisy because of course it's a youth hotel with a lot of young people. But if you book here, you already know that because it's the name of hotel: Youth hotel. So there is no surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have never been in a Hostel before but I would definitely go back to Aletto. Cheap and cheerful. the rooms are basic but very clean and rather new. Reception staff is ver helpful and nice and breakfast, although based mainly on bread, it' s very good. There is a lounge where you can watch TV or chill on sofas with complimentary tea and coffee.
3 mins walk from the underground station or 20 mins walk from the city centre. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: I suggest to get an en-suite even though the shared bathrooms are clean too.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xmariemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went away with 10 mates to berlin for the weekend. I was dreading it as they had booked a hostel !!! This place is more hotel than hostel. Brilliant breakfast, 10-15 minute walk to berlin centre and some nice bars minutes away. Bottles of lager €2, so we found it hard to leave the courtyard at those prices. Overall a very good stay which worked out at €35 euros each for the 2 nights. Stupidly cheap !!!! Good work people and good luck.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taxirich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hostel is not bad if you don´t count that you may receive a room with three plank-beds instead of double bed room (but this was maybe more the fault of booking.com). Generally I´ve been to better places but also much worse.

The location of hostel is great, with connection to U-bahn and S-bahn. Breakfast was a bit school style (no delight) but it did its job.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonzaPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is a real bargain. Me and my friend paid for a double room with private bathroom and breakfast just 80 Euros for a 5 night stay! The breakfast was pretty basic but it did the job. If you pay a little extra you can have access to the hot buffet and make your brreakfast more complete. Rooms were very hot which was great since the weather outside was freezing. Staff was friendly, young and very informative about the Berling club scene.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I spent three weeks at Aletto Youth Hotel and had a great time. The staff is friendly, breakfast is delicious, and rooms are spacious and clean. I was traveling as part of a class and it was great having easy access to the U-bahn and local shops.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I went to Aletto Kreuzberg with my boyfriend during a travel in the last summer. We asked about a double room in a quiet area of the hostel and we were satisfied. The room was very simple but it was enough for us. Room and bathroom were very clean, we had only a little problem with the curtain, probably on the top there was a bit of dust and we are both allergic to (unfortunately we have always this problem in the hotels).
The breakfast had a rich choice.
The hostel is close to the subway station, it takes 2/3 minutes by foot.
I recomend you this hostel if you want a simple and cheap place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDreamingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Kreuzberg
Rewari Hotel
Rewari Hotel
#314 of 635 in Berlin
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#116 of 635 in Berlin
673 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#357 of 635 in Berlin
54 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel

Address: Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly aletto Kreuzberg Youth Hotel)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $49 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The acama Kreuzberg is centrally located between Berlin West and East with a view of the Landwehr Canal. Many significant museums can be reached from here on foot or in just a few minutes with public transportation. The vibrant Kreuzberger Bergmann district is also in the immediate vicinity, as is the Potsdamer Platz with its many stores, cinemas and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing