We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
fjord hotel berlin
Nearby Hotels
$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$195
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$117
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$108
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$109
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$243
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$309
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
223
239
49
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
239
49
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzhotel is locatedminute walka quiet residential areawalking distancehundred metersgreat hotelfresh fruitroom keyhotel is cleanafter midnightsony centerwonderful citythe hotel receptionspacious bathroomnon smokingtea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 534 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of the Berlin Half Marathon 3 ladies in a triple room, we were given a friendly greeting and the option to pay before our stay or on checkout. Our room was on the 4th floor accessed by a lift that smelled like strawberries! The room was clean and spacious even for us with all our toiletries!The bathroom was gleaming. Towels and sheets changed daily or when needed. No hot drink facilities, but we knew about this in advance and took a kettle, you could also get hot drinks at the hotel bar. The hotel is well situated approx 5 minutes walk from the nearest U bahn station which will then take you into the center in about 5 minutes, transport around Berlin is cheap and easy to navigate. Staff were happy to order taxi's to the airport and held our luggage after check out so we could make the most of our final day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from business travelers to groups and couples. great all round.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked the penthouse suite which had a large terrace on the basis that Easter weather would be good.As it happened it was cold,-1 for most of our 5 day trip so use of the terrace was restricted,you cant plan for weather.
The suite was not a suite it was a double room with a very large terrace but we could not fault the room and at the price we didnt really expect a luxury suite.The room was quite new and spotlessly clean.
The big plus for us were the staff,efficient and very friendly as well as very helpfull,nothing was too much trouble, from booking us taxis to info.re getting around Berlin.
We would not hesitate in using this hotel again and breakfast was perfect,the usual mix of fresh fruit,meats and cheeses and always a hot option,scrambled and boiled eggs,sausages,bacon etc.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went for an Easter break. Hotel was ok. Bizarre room layout with the shower and sink actually in the room. It was clean but the carpet was a bit grubby - even though its a recent refurb. The staff were nice and spoke english well. The breakfast buffet was good at 12euro.
The hotel in itself is fine: low cost and therefore good enough. The low rating reflects the location.

The location is dreadful. Kreuzberg is only a short walk from Potsdammer Platz but it's along way otherwise. The location itself is an industrial park. It's a poor area and unsafe at night. The less pleasant locals can spot cash carrying tourists. In 2 out of 4 nights we are were verbally abused and once physically threatened in an attempt to get cash. It's the wrong type of inner city for tourism. Pay more and be more central and much safer.

Berlin is a GREAT city and very safe in the centre. We've been several times and would go again but just not in this location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Room was spotlessly clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style - wide range of breads, cereals, cooked meats, cheese ..... Location is good for Berlin Philharmonic Concert Hall. Staff were always helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here three nights over Easter weekend. The whole experience was pleasant for the exception of the following:

No tea/coffee making facilities in room - not sure if that's the case in all German hotels but for me it was an important aspect which was missing. There WAS an option of going down to the lobby and picking up a tea/coffee for an extra charge available until 10.30pm (€2.00 for Earl Grey tea and €1.30 for a small cafe creme).

The other negative aspect for me was the minibar. It was pricey and difficult to avoid.

One of the best things about this hotel, however, is the breakfast. Only got it once (on the last day) but wishing we'd had it more! There was even champagne!

The receptionists we all very pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English.

Approximately 10 minutes walk from hotel to Putzdamer Plats underground, which isn't bad.

The decor was a bit too clinical for my taste (a LOT of white).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews