We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 little pigs experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Ranked #21 of 356 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hostel really made an impress on me. Everything was so cozy and clean. the breakfast menu was also very nice. In case that I would go to Berlin again I will definitely go to this hostel once more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivajir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 685 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very friendly staff, they printed up great maps of the area, breakfast is the BOMB, and even their coffee is good. A few minutes walk to the S-Bahn at Anhalter, which puts you into the main Berlin Metro and bus system for getting arounf town for tourism or business.

My room was very neat and cleaned daily (I did opt for a double room with private shower and toilet).

I love the place!

Room Tip: there really isnt a bad room in the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenben55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in a private room (2 single beds and 1 bunk bed). The room was clean and right next to the bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Showers were hot (if not very powerful).

The location is good. very close to potsdammer platz and other attractions.
About a 10E taxi to the more cooler bars in Kreuzberg.

The staff on the front desk were very helpful and nice.
As a hostel this place is excellent.

If the showers were a bit more powerful and we'd had a double bed in the room, this place would have been better than some hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dufflah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good location, you can almost walk everywhere. There is no need to buy metro passes as I did. Hostel is very clean, beds are very comfortable and staff are very friendly.

Its also good place to stay if you are travelling with family or young kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_aminBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great hostel. Very good location close to everything, nice neighbourhood. Had an amazing stay there. The only flaw we could point out with my friends is the lack of plugs in the rooms, but there are many in the lobby area. Very recomendable to have breakfast there at the hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabAmbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

nice hostel with loads of beds and loads of people in the heart of berlin. To mention only one service: free lockers! (you just leave a security, which they give you back when you leave). definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were 19 guys in Berlin and had a great stay with no problems what so ever. Staff was kind, rooms were tidy and the breakfast was fine. It is really cheap and located in the center, so if you only need a place to sleep and don't mind being around other people, this is a great place.

Room Tip: Stay in the smallest possible room if you are not a big group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenSLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 356 in Berlin
925 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 356 in Berlin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#15 of 356 in Berlin
713 reviews
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#4 of 356 in Berlin
394 reviews
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#10 of 356 in Berlin
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Little Pigs Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Little Pigs Hostel

Address: Stresemannstr. 66, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 356 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $18 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Little Pigs Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin shines with its central location directly at the Potsdamer Platz. Surrounded by Berlin's most famous sights as the Brandenburger Tor, the Checkpoint Charlie and the magnificient boulevard "Unter den Linden", the Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin also offers short walking distances to several places of cultural interest and museums. Berlin's young and multicultural district 'Kreuzberg' - in which the Youth Hostel is placed- is well known for its awesome concerts, night clubs and typical Berlin Life. A recommendable place to find out, why Berlin is so en vogue! At our youth hostel guests sleep in a former nunnery with a unique atmosphere. Due to our quiet location, it is easy to switch off from city hustle and bustle, it is even possible to hear the birds singing - right in the middle of Berlin. Stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Three Little Pigs Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Little Pigs Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing