We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Ranked #20 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice hostel, showers and toilets were spotlessly clean! Showers are nice and hot with good pressure. Big locker available in every room, bring your own lock. No towel included, but you can rent one for only 1 euro. Our 4-bed room was a big one with lots of space. Every bed has it's own nightlight, though some did not work. There is free wi-fi, also accessible from the room. Located 3 minutes walk from Tempodrome congress center and 4 minutes from a metrostation, 2 stops away from Brandenburger Tor or Sudkreuz, which connects to the S-line to Berlin Schönefeld Airport.
If you don't want to pay €6 euros for the all you can eat standard buffet breakfast, there's a tiny little bakery right next door that sells coffee and nice breadrolls for cheap. There is also a kitchen you can use on the second floor.
I had a very nice stay, not much to complain. Staff was very helpful with breaking open my lock and giving me a new keycard free of charge when my wallet got stolen. The building is huge, so don't expect a nice cosy feeling. But other than that, it was great value for my money.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldwidenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Three Little Pigs Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 684 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

I spent the weekend for the Berlin Marathon. Very nice hostel in very central location. You can really walk to Brandenburger Tor and central locations in half an hour. Alternatively, you can also take the S-Bahn, which is just around the corner. The quality of rooms and beds was excellent. If I attend the Berlin Marathon 2014, I will probably return ....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikra00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent two nights in your hostel with a friend and we found that it was a nicely decorated and vast hostel with a lot of good services such as the breakfast and the billards and also the nice decoration of the hall. The staff is also pleasant and nice and opened to the questions. The hostel is also well located in the city near the subway and some places of interest.

However, even if we found that breakfast was copious, we thought it was a little bit too expensive.

I surely recommend that place.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jajajaja8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I love it! The bed was good, the sheets were already on the bed. I sleep well. The food was good. The internet was fast. The workers are friendly and always available. There is a elevator. It is nearby a Metro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmbethlehem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This place had good service. Good beds and sheets etc. Just found it a tad too boring. It is a huge place and so spread out. Might just be the time of year. Was never anyone downstairs to randomly talk to as you do in hostel. But overall great service and rooms and blankets.. internet was pretty fast too

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeseenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Well. I loved the environment. The room was clean and comfortable, the attendants are kind and helpfull. The bathrooms are clean, but what I loved more was the blanket!!
It's nearbyvery important touristic spots like the berlin wall and holocaust museum, checkpoint charlie. You also can take the metro at Anhalter Bahnhof.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and had a fantastic weekend. We like no frills budget accommodation that is clean and run by real people rather than drones. This ticked all the boxes. It was spotless, comfortable, centrally located and the staff were really helpful. I love Berlin and I'll be back at three pigs very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyciesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 357 in Berlin
918 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 357 in Berlin
707 reviews
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#4 of 357 in Berlin
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 357 in Berlin
1,264 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Prenzlauer Berg
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Little Pigs Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Little Pigs Hostel

Address: Stresemannstr. 66, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $25 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Little Pigs Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin shines with its central location directly at the Potsdamer Platz. Surrounded by Berlin's most famous sights as the Brandenburger Tor, the Checkpoint Charlie and the magnificient boulevard "Unter den Linden", the Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin also offers short walking distances to several places of cultural interest and museums. Berlin's young and multicultural district 'Kreuzberg' - in which the Youth Hostel is placed- is well known for its awesome concerts, night clubs and typical Berlin Life. A recommendable place to find out, why Berlin is so en vogue! At our youth hostel guests sleep in a former nunnery with a unique atmosphere. Due to our quiet location, it is easy to switch off from city hustle and bustle, it is even possible to hear the birds singing - right in the middle of Berlin. Stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Three Little Pigs Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Little Pigs Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing