We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for price, location and all amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Ranked #19 of 356 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here and had a fantastic weekend. We like no frills budget accommodation that is clean and run by real people rather than drones. This ticked all the boxes. It was spotless, comfortable, centrally located and the staff were really helpful. I love Berlin and I'll be back at three pigs very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyciesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Three Little Pigs Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 684 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I booked a bed in 6 bed dorm ( described as with the private bathroom), they put me in 8 bed dorm with shared bathroom, explaining that it is the same because there are only 6 people in the room. Still the room was nice and clean, bathroom not so clean, breakfast poor for the price of 6 euros...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in a single room at 3 Little Pigs. It had an ensuite bathroom. The room was very simple but also very clean. Most important, that wing of the hostel was quiet. The few workers I spoke with at the reception were all rather helpful. The only "bad" part of the stay was the breakfast. It's nothing worth writing home about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was not the first time I chose this place - I just realy like it! It's located close to the city center - nice for everyone who enjoys walks and night life. Nice and helpful people at the reception, very nice rooms and good access to the self service kitchen (where I met a lot of cool people every now and then, which centainly adds to the experience). The only drawback - the kitchen is closed after 10p.m. so if you left your food in the fridge and want a late snack, well, no way. But I'm picky now - I'm nearly sure that I'll choose the same place during my next visit in Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scary-bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was nice to stay in the 3 little pigs hostel. The service was good and staff very kind. It's a perfect place if you want to meet other travelers. The location is perfect (right in the city center, closed to Potsdam platz) for people who want to visit Berlin. The breakfast was quite good and diverse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here on our first trip to Berlin. We were able to walk to Checkpoint Charlie, the Holocaust Memorial, the Reichstag, Topography of Terror and the East Side Gallery (that last one was a long walk, but doable). If you are not in Berlin to see the nightlife, you might want to book a private room. We were in a dorm but ended up switching to a private because our hours were so different from the others staying in it. The only thing negatice was that we found the staff could be rude sometimes. Oh, and don't leave anything that isn't very obviously a personal belonging on your bed- we left a bag with some groceries on ours and the cleaner threw it out (or ate them maybe?) when he/she made the bed. I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Berlin, as it's great value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canucklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Greemy and huge basically.
The people at the reception desk havn't smiled once at me, plus they weren't helpeful at all.
Its not all horiblle, the rooms are nice and clean and If what you're looking for is to be alone in Berlin, not meeting new people and stay in a boring neighberhood - 3 little pigs is the place for you!
cheers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 356 in Berlin
918 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#13 of 356 in Berlin
707 reviews
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#3 of 356 in Berlin
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 356 in Berlin
1,263 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Prenzlauer Berg
Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Little Pigs Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Little Pigs Hostel

Address: Stresemannstr. 66, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 356 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $25 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Little Pigs Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin shines with its central location directly at the Potsdamer Platz. Surrounded by Berlin's most famous sights as the Brandenburger Tor, the Checkpoint Charlie and the magnificient boulevard "Unter den Linden", the Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin also offers short walking distances to several places of cultural interest and museums. Berlin's young and multicultural district 'Kreuzberg' - in which the Youth Hostel is placed- is well known for its awesome concerts, night clubs and typical Berlin Life. A recommendable place to find out, why Berlin is so en vogue! At our youth hostel guests sleep in a former nunnery with a unique atmosphere. Due to our quiet location, it is easy to switch off from city hustle and bustle, it is even possible to hear the birds singing - right in the middle of Berlin. Stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Three Little Pigs Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Little Pigs Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing