We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unenthusiastic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Little Pigs Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Ranked #24 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unenthusiastic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice enough place to stay, spacious rooms, and a good location. There was everything we needed, only I've personally worked in a lot of hostels before and I was very disappointed by how little enthusiasm or general friendliness the staff had. It doesnt matter how nice your accomodation is, in my opinion, the staff are what make the hostel feel welcoming, and I did not feel welcome unfortunately.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevelegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    272
    87
    24
    16
See reviews for
33
84
195
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. A bit of a walk from the subway. Definitely worth the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

It is definitly not the worst hostel I've stayed, but not the best either. It is very close to the subway and very easy to get from the airport, these are two good points. The room was very clean, although the shared bathroom was not so clean, also it didn't have like a private cabine for you to leave your things. The worst thing was the size of the hostel, too big (too many rooms), very impersonal, and also I was unfortunate to have there lots and lots of kids from around 13/14 year's old staying there making a lot of noise all the time and making impossible to stay at the looby (the only place with internet), it made me fell like in a boarding school. Also the staff is not that friendly. Also it should offer a towel for a private room, even if shared bathroom, most hostels do...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I chose the hostel because it was in the area where I wanted to stay. I also liked what I'd read about the interesting history of the building! I stayed in a single room, which was clean and had everything I needed. Unfortunately it was next to a very noisy dorm, full of people who shouted, banged on the wall and ran along the corridor until 1am and from 7am on both nights. I was told by reception that lots of people had complained about noise in the hostel in general, so maybe there was a big party of schoolchildren and it isn't normally like that. The €5 breakfast was good, though it would have been nice to have some yoghurt and fruit on offer. There is apparently a kitchen, but I was told when I arrived that I couldn't use it that day because it had been painted. I had already been shopping, but luckily I had cold food that didn't need cooking, as otherwise I'd have had to throw it away. The hostel has free wi-fi downstairs, which is helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PD_Bristol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Could not have been better. Fun and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean, good location. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I chose a private room with my friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoopinsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Ill recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Berlin. Is just one of the best hostel ive ever been!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed with 14 students. Terrific experience all the way around. Good breakfast, clean rooms, free wi-fi, and great location. It's also got a kitchen on the 4th floor. Wouldn't recommend it for a honeymoon but if your traveling on a budget or in a group it's great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoliticsProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#6 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#5 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#15 of 344 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
#3 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Mitte
baxpax downtown Hostel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Little Pigs Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Little Pigs Hostel

Property: Three Little Pigs Hostel
Address: Stresemannstr. 66, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Little Pigs Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin shines with its central location directly at the Potsdamer Platz. Surrounded by Berlin's most famous sights as the Brandenburger Tor, the Checkpoint Charlie and the magnificient boulevard "Unter den Linden", the Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin also offers short walking distances to several places of cultural interest and museums. Berlin's young and multicultural district 'Kreuzberg' - in which the Youth Hostel is placed- is well known for its awesome concerts, night clubs and typical Berlin Life. A recommendable place to find out, why Berlin is so en vogue! At our youth hostel guests sleep in a former nunnery with a unique atmosphere. Due to our quiet location, it is easy to switch off from city hustle and bustle, it is even possible to hear the birds singing - right in the middle of Berlin. Stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Three Little Pigs Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Little Pigs Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing