We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD AIRPORT LOCATION”
Review of Hotel Pension Arta

Hotel Pension Arta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Arta
Ranked #569 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This pension was very near the airport. The area felt safe and nice to walk around in. Very nice beds and the size of the room was great. Stayed only one night but would certainly stay again if just passing through Berlin and needed a room. Cannot comment on its location for Berlin sightseeing as we just stayed the night and returned to the airport very early the next morning. It is certainly near public transportation and bus #109 which goes directly to the airport beginning very early in the mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybear1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel appears to be on the top 2 floors of a 6 floor building and at first it appears a bit grim in the foyer and stairwell. However our room was large, clean, comfortable and well equipped - though perhaps a little spartan. Breakfast was quite nice. It seems that the reception is often not manned- and on our arrival we were told that we would have to pay in cash (when we thought that it had been arranged by credit card). This was not too much of a problem - but make sure you have enough Euros. The hotel is quite handy for rail/metro/bus links. The price was reasonable and I would probably stay here again.
Tips - 1) If you visit the Reichstag - book your appointment online (www.Reichstag.de) and don't spend 1 hour queuing in the cold as we did.
2) A visit to the Technical museum (6 Euro) is well worth it.
3) The Arkaden (shopping arcade) at Potsdammerplatz is a useful place to visit for places to eat - and a public toilet. The Asian Pavillon was a good place for Chinese and Thai food at 5-6 Euros.
4) The 100 bus is very useful - going frequently between Alexanderplatz and Zoolological Gardens. Also it is nice to take that route during hours of darkness.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avistatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We spent 5 nights here when the snow outside was 10cm deep. The room was clean, warm and comfortable, if a little dated. The staff were not over friendly and we were dubious about paying up front. However we need not have worried, we had everything we needed and were provided with a 7.00am breakfast at our request on the last day (breakfast is usually 8.00am to 10.00am). The location is good and it was very quiet. We found a great little restaurant/bar on Wilmersdorfer Strasse called Kibar. Very relaxed and with a vegetarian menu. The menu was reasonably priced and the beer cheaper than at other local cafes. The Hotel charged for internet connection but Kibar has Wifi - you just need to ask for the password. So much to do in Berlin, if I go back I'd definitely stay at Hotel Arta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liserl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have found booked this place through budgetplaces and fount it to be a decent and cozy accommodation, just as shown on the website. I particularly liked the area - this place is close to a shopping centre and it’s in an area full of restaurants. I have to say that it was great value for money besides its great staff, I found exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

On arrival at hotel Pension Arta we where a bit dubious about the place. But we ended up really enjoying our stay. The staff where very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Only thing I would say is that the photographs on here are misleading as the room we stayed in was smaller and a bit more old fashioned.

The breakfast was fantastic, buffet of cold meats, cereal, fruit, coffee etc.

Overall very good value for money and in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGCD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Agreat location and lovely pension. Big bright airy room. Comfortable beds. On the fifth floor of an apartment building but well worth the effort of tracking it down. Great value. Really nice buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Great s]central location with lots of nice restaurants nearby. Also close to Wilmersdorf Plaza shopping centre. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

I booked two rooms on the Berlin30 website. The Hotel staff/man who booked us in asked us to pay the stay ballance in cash - he said he was ina hurry to go out and if there was any problem he would sort it on his return. We paid - him and he gave us keys and left ( we have been to Germany many times without problems).
The rooms were nothing like on the Berlin30 site. The rooms were tiny and did not smell fresh (our one had the bathroom accross a corridoor, and I suggest that the sing in the room was possibly used as a toilet).
On his return we complained - he became really aggressive - he shouted at us and put his face into mine, our wives were terrified. When we said we were leaving and he relented and said we could have a room like on the site - but just one. We refused and he became even more angry - he then walked out of the hotel with our money.
We walked around Berlin until 10.30pm before we got accomodation. We spent the next morning in the Police station - they advised this was a civil amtter and they could not help. We returned to the Hotel - the man refused to come to speak with us. We reported this matter the the Berlin tourist Office, Berlin30 and the German tourist board - none could help. Berlin30 tell us it is a matter between us and the Hotel - they refused to go a nd see the rooms although their site suggests the do- they are not a good organisation and I would not advise anyone to do business with them - they operate in many cities under various "xxx30" names

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tourguide08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Arta Lenz Hotel
#583 of 635 in Berlin
98 reviews
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Charlottenburg
art'appart - berlin suiten
art'appart - berlin suiten
#362 of 635 in Berlin
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Haubach Central
Comet Hotel
#566 of 635 in Berlin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Arta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Arta

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 63, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $52 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Arta 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pension Arta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing