We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SensCity Hotel Albergo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
28
54
39
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
54
39
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfehrbelliner platzquiet locationgeorgian restaurantu bahn stationsmall hotelminutes walkingrecommend this hotelshort walksight seeingfree wififurnituregermanymesseaceuromattresstrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is very centrally located to the City West of Berlin and impresses by its italian flair. It is distictively different than all those chainhotels.
The rooms are well sized, but you need to book a room to the back (rooms ending with 09), if you are susceptible to noise. All other rooms reach to the street and do not really have soundproof windows.
Since there is NO airconditioning you cannot open the windows unless you are completely oblivious to noise.
No ironing board or coffee maker in the room either.
The cuddly downcomforters are extremly thick and are inaedequate for a hot day in Germany.
The flatscreen TV has a good choice of TV stations in the area.

The staff is very hospitable and courteous and bends over backwards to meet your needs.
If you arrive after 11 make sure, though your key is in the coded box out front by the nightdoor, otherwise you are out of luck.
There are no keycards, so loosing a key could be costly. Also a second key is not given to you, so two in the room have to share the one key you get. This can be cumbersome.
If they had free softdrinks and free Wifi again like before this hotel could be among the 20 best hotels
In town.
The included breakfast on the topfloor is worth a visit to the 5th floor and even disposes of an open-air terrace.
in Berlin you will find plenty of hotels but unlike this they almost never have this individual italian flair.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

The hotel had very nice decoration. It was in an excelent place by the metro station and too close to the shopping area by foot. The room was big enough with florence furnitures. The breafast was very good. There is parking area for the car

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Since I had to travel to Berlin for business and took my wife with me, we opted for a more romantic style hotel with a nice decor in a quiet location and this was a good choice for price/quality. The Mediterrainean style appealed to us very much and we were pleasantly surprised by the decoration and ambience of the hotel and also the size of the room ( the "Komfort" room at a 10 Euro surcharge) and abundant coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The bathroom was nicely appointed and stylish, but had one drawback, being the glassed-in shower in a very awkward place between the sink and the toilet, making the space tight. The builder must have been sleeping or maybe dreaming of the Mediterrainean, when he installed it in such a way. For us it was not really a problem, but I can imagine that people with a fuller figure or a handicap would find it somewhat difficult to manouever. The wardrobe space and furniture was very adequate, although we would have appreciated a lamp above the working desk, and unfortunately the safe didn't work properly, but we didn't make a fuss about it. The staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging things for us and the breakfast buffet in the stylish rooftop garden room varied and delicious, although they ran out of some dishes when you came late for breakfast. All in all we were very pleased, especially since we thought the price was quite allright for what you get. Next year we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damifina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We had originally booked a stay at another hotel owned by the same company, but due to problems with that hotel, we were moved here. This hotel is fine, but it's mostly for business travelers. The rooms were nice, and we had a small balcony overlooking the street. Free internet was also good. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, taking joy in giving us directions or advice.

The hotel is a business area, but just a short walk from a U-Bahn stop, which made getting to the touristy areas very easy. The italian restaurant in the hotel was already closed at 8pm on a Saturday night, so the front-desk clerk directed us to a trendy bar & grill about 2 blocks away that was very good.

Breakfast is quite good, lots of pastries, warm food, cereal, and drinks. Everyone else eating was always in full suit and tie, so every day when we would arrive in our jeans and t-shirts, the hotel worker would eye us suspiciously and ask to see our room key (this despite the fact that it was the same worker all 4 days, I guess she never trusted us), and never asked any of the businessmen to provide their keys.

Overall it's a decent hotel, but if we were to return to Berlin, we'd look for something more centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearcathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel is described as four star, and at first glance it appears very nice. However, although the room is attractive, the facilities are very poor - no tea or coffee making facilities, a VERY expensive minibar (four quid for a bag of crisps?!) and no complimentary toiletries (a nightmare given that our shampoo, shower gel etc had been stolen by the good people at the Ryanair check-in). The room was incredibly hot with no way to regulate the temperature except opening the window, onto a very noisy and busy main road, so sleep was difficult either way.
However, the real problem with this hotel is the fact that there is NO-ONE THERE AFTER 11pm. Literally no-one. Therefore, if you go out of the hotel without your room key and arrive back after 11pm, hard luck - you are sleeping on the street. Or if you pop into a friend's room after 11pm, and your door accidentally slams behind you (as happened to me), you can't get back into your room without ringing an emergency number (found by chance on the wall in the lift). Yes, someone turned up an hour later with a master key, but I then got charged 55 euros for an emergency call out! I dread to think what would have happened if there had been a real emergency like a fire or a break in. The place is like the Marie Celeste as soon as the clock turns 11pm and I found this astonishing for a four star hotel in a capital city.
In terms of location, it's ok - very near a U-Bahn station but on a line that was tricky to get to the more popular areas such as Unter den Linden without several changes.
The breakfast was a self service buffet, and nothing out of the ordinary. I am amazed that this hotel has four stars. I would never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews