We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas Market City Break-perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schoenhouse Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schoenhouse Apartments
Ranked #18 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xmas Market City Break-perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself and girlfriend stayed for 2 nights over a long weekend arriving early friday leaving late sunday! The reception were great in holding our luggage either side of our booking and helpful with directions to sights. We're late 20's so like a hip, qwerky cafe culture style and would recomend for all wanting a clean spacious stay! Location is great for bars and restaurants. Trabsport is great around Berlin and here you are 2mins walk from the network. The apartment has its own cafe which serves great food and drinks plus free wifi! All round very happy and will come again when in Berlin! Thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    194
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
201
133
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days between 27-29th November, the apartments are fantastis and exeptional value for money. Situated a 2 minute walk from Rosa Luxemburg plaza U bahn station they are spotlessly clean and have everything you need for a great stay. Had breakfast in the small cafe part of the apartments both mornings and it was lovely. The staff were all extremely friendly and made us feel very very welcome. Would definately stay again if visiting Berlin. Can't recommend them enough.

Room Tip: Room 101 was massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I travelled with my boyfriend at the end of this October.

These apartments are really well located a short walking distance from two U-Bahn stations and also tram stop near (though we never used tram). Tram and U-bahn stops are across the street. Walking to Alexanderplatz only 10min or less. You can take U-bahn for 1 stop too if you prefer less walking.

The room (standard or anyways the cheapest you could get for 2 persons) was clean, spacious and had a balcony and TV. The kitchen had fridge, stove/oven, micro wave oven and tee / coffee makers and of course a selection of pots, pans, dishes etc. Dining table and chairs for four. Double bed. There was also a clean and spacious toilet / shower bathroom, no bathtub, we did not need it either. WiFi was ok, not really fast, but free. If you want to use for browsing your travel plans like museums to visit or restaurants to eat in, it does the trick. Watching Netflix was a bit bumpy ride though.

Staff is friendly and helpful. They also posted my post cards, as they said there is no post box near. Please do note the opening hours of the reception are limited!

There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and all sorts of pubs, comedy clubs etc around this neighborhood with fairly reasonable prices. I think a dinner for two with 2 main courses and drinks goes for around 20-25e. Of course you can find you regular shish for the basic rate of 3,5e here too!

For you whom enjoy shopping, the streets nearby are full of little shops and boutiques, galleries etc. There is also theatre, live music and tons of entertainment every evening within walking distance. If you don´t find anything to please you, the U-bahn takes you anywhere in no time :)

All in all, I would recommend this place to stay, especially if you are here for a longer time. We stayed only 4 nights (so we didn´t really cook). In apartments category this was really nice place to stay and a bit more cozy and spacious than your regular Radisson (which at Alexanderplatz is really good too, I hear).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofipimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here recently with a group of 9 friends. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean and the staff very pleasantful and helpful. Very centrally located. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very, very comfortable, great location, well furnished, with the attention to the minutest of details. Helpful hosts. Restaurants, the metro, coffee shops, stores all nearby. The only real downer is the loud music from the club nearby, pretty much through the night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We´ve just arrived from Berlin, we stayed 3 nights in a beautiful spacious apartment in the last floor, great views, clean, confortable...you have cool places to eat really close, the main street has everything you are looking for: best bars, supermarkets,....
Hope we will be back someday, except for the wifi connection (I guess in lower floors it works perfectly) everything was perfect

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omarfernandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I just returned from a 4-night stay at Schoenhouse Apartments. The studio apartment was really spacious, and attractively furnished. The bathroom had a shower and comes with liquid soap and all in one shower gel / shampoo, hair dryer, 2 fluffy towels per persons, plenty of toilet paper, and has a large heated drying towel rail. There are no robes or slippers, not expected, but a shaving mirror would have been handy.
The kitchen is well equipped, there is a coffee maker, a kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge, etc, washing up liquid, salt, pepper and sugar - that's it. The studio has a large double bed, which are two singles which was very comfortable, not too hard, not too soft and there was also a sofa which turns into another bed. There was lots of storage and clothes hanging space, and a table with 3 chairs, and a stereo and TV. Lots of small lamps. Floors are wooden and you can hear people above move about but didn't have noisy neighbours. Rooms only get cleaned and linens changed too once a week I think but you can take your own rubbish out, there are bin bags provided. I was occupying a studio that sleep 2-3 by myself and used all towels as they were kind of small.
I did miss nt having a safe - again I didn't expect one but it meant that I didn't bring certain items with me as I would have needed to carry all valuables with me at all times.
Staff were very friendly particularly at reception who assisted with restaurant recommendations and booked my taxi for the return trip (€35 and 30minutes) to Schoenefeld. Breakfast is tasty, fast and staff were friendly too.
All in all and a great stay in a very central location between Senefelder and Rosa Luxemburg Platz U bahn (very close to the latter) with late opening shops and great restaurants in the same street.
I would definitely come back for my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Schoenhouse Studios
Schoenhouse Studios
#26 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schoenhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schoenhouse Apartments

Property: Schoenhouse Apartments
Address: Schoenhauser Allee 185, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Schoenhouse Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like having a cup of coffee whenever you like? Want to work in privacy?Fancy having dinner without dressing up? Would you prefer havingyour own home away from home rather than justanother anonymous hotel room?The SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS offer lots of space and all expectedamenities in an attractive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Schoenhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schoenhouse Apartments Berlin
Schoenhouse Apartments Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing