We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Schoenhouse Apartments
Ranked #17 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for stay in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

After quite a bit of research, we decided on the Schoenhouse apartments instead of booking a hotel and were very pleased. Very spacious, modern, comfortable, and exceptionally clean, with a 5 minute walk to the nearest subway station. A supermarket is located just up the street, and the Alexanderplatz is only 10 min away by foot. It was a perfect spot to start our exploration of Berlin, where I had not been since 1989. We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and this amazing city.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 123stitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    197
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
204
134
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

My family stayed here 3 nights in June. Kitchen and spare bed in one room, with another double bedroom helped give everyone plenty of space. The staff was great - everything from the airport shuttle, travel guidance, laundry service and breakfast. Location: 3 minute walk to the metro, restaurants and shopping abundant, couldn't be better.

Definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Pure and simple you cannot go wrong. Clean, new and well located, these apartments are a no-brainer. There is also a good breakfast area with really good food and a small fridge with beer and so on. Very well run and it's booked quickly so get reserving.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOLIDSTATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The apartment had everything you needed to make your own meals. It was next to a supermarket. It was also near Alexanderplatz which has a big shopping centre and all transport. It is also within walking distance to many main attractions. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the cafe below serves great pasta. The only negative was a very uncomfortable couch. I think it was a sofa bed but with no arm rests it is not good for sitting. A minor complaint though as everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
485 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

My family and I stayed for three nights in July 2010. We absolutely loved the apartment. Wonderful layout for two adults and two teens. The furniture and beds were comfortable with loft styling. Kitchen was clean and had all the basic amenities. We particularly enjoyed the balconies overlooking the small, but beautiful and tranquill courtyard. The small restaurant in the lobby was very convenient and also a real treat. The breakfast and coffee were great along with the fresh takeout sandwiches, muesli, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The location in former east berlin is in a hip and trendy neighborhood with many fantastic restaurants, but is also close to the center of the town. I highly recommend renting bikes for transportation to experience Berlin up close. We rented four bikes from the hotel at very low cost for the duration of our stay and utilized them to travel all over the city. The bikes come with locks, helmets, and nice baskets for carrying your purses, cameras, drinks, purchases, etc.

The hotel also has a limited number of parking spots in a garage across the street. Be sure to book these early with your reservation. We did not and the spots were sold out. That said, the hotel staff told us several local streets where we were able to find free parking after a few minutes of search.

I highly recommend the Schoenhaus Apartments and look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Berlin. This is a real bargain for families.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Spacious apartment, plenty of room for me, missus and our 2-year-old. We spent a week in Berlin, and this proved a great place to stay.
Close to Prenzlauer Berg, close to the Mitte, close to the subway, close to huge playground for our kid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

We just left the Schoenhouse Apartments in Berlin and it was a wonderful stay. The shuttle picked us up as scheduled and was very easy to find. The driver was friendly and really knew his way around. We were excited to have him drive us back to the airport at the end of our stay.

We stayed in a Senior II apartment and it was perfect. The size was just fine for 4 adults. The building was beautiful with hard wood floors and huge windows facing out into the street. We walked just up the street a bit and bought groceries for breakfast each day but we also enjoyed the cafe in the lobby as well. The beds were comfortable and the furniture new and modern. Not a speck of dirt anywhere.

The location couldn't be better. There are great local shops and restaurants just down the street and also near hackescher market which is in walking distance. We took the tram and subway mostly but you really can walk to most things.

We can't wait to go back and stay there again!

Room Tip: courtyards rooms = quiet, street = bright sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avs1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schoenhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schoenhouse Apartments

Property: Schoenhouse Apartments
Address: Schoenhauser Allee 185, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Schoenhouse Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like having a cup of coffee whenever you like? Want to work in privacy?Fancy having dinner without dressing up? Would you prefer havingyour own home away from home rather than justanother anonymous hotel room?The SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS offer lots of space and all expectedamenities in an attractive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Schoenhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schoenhouse Apartments Berlin
Schoenhouse Apartments Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing