We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend this hotel for a stop in this beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #97 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I highly recommend this hotel for a stop in this beautiful city”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in January 2014 with his family. Loved that despite the location of the busiest streets in the room was very quiet. Just pleased with room service. Quickly. a lot. delicious. I want to note a very decent breakfast. To my luck I am holder status concierge at a hotel chain Carson Club, and therefore received free breakfast.
I highly recommend this hotel for a stop in this beautiful city,...

Room Tip: buy breakfast :) it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beryozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear beryozin,
thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback here on tripadvisor. we are very happy that you liked your recent stay with us. also we are always happy to welcome our club carlson members and share the great benefits of club carlson with them. We would be happy to welcome you back at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback.
Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relations&Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    705
    192
    49
    25
See reviews for
185
791
81
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are a Spanish couple and we stayed in the hotel in January.
The best thing of this hotel is the location and the area (it's very quiet.
The hotel is very beatuful and the rooms are clean.
If you are a tourist you don't need more.
We didn't use the spa.

Room Tip: Standard room is enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neus j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at WS Hotel - we decided to extend a business meeting to a family weekend. Everything was perfect for both purposes. Reasonable prices, very nice hotel staff, great breakfast!!! Nothing to complain about.
The location is also perfect, a minute walk from an underground lone - from which many sights can be reached directly.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spend 3 days in this hotel from (30-dec-14 - 02-jan-14). It is very clear that this hotel once was ok, but now is a little dtae for he price they ask. The carpet floor has a print of a large dollar bill, which is nice, or was nice, but now it is dirty, the blankets were stale, ande the cussions flat. It was cold in the room at night and we couldn't regulate the temperature. But the worse was the bathing room, not clean, rusty faucets and sides of the bath. Not much closet room for 2 persons.
Normally I don't care about all of this stuff above,and go along with it without complaining but since they also took the right to withdraw 60Euro's from VISA for "extr" cleaning" because my friend smoked a cigarette outside her window, I took the time let people know that this hotel is NOT ok at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Wouter S,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and giving us the chance to comment on your stay. Please let us explain some hotel facts.
You have booked a double superior room. I hope you were happy with the complimentary room upgrade that you received on your check inn.
First of all I would like to apologize for the fact you didn’t like our blankets and cushions. Also I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not know how to use our heating system that we have in every room. For your next stay just let us know and we will of course assist you.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom. Our goal is to ensure through training of staff a very good service team. Your experiences, we have discussed with the persons involved.
We regret that we failed to meet your expectations.
I would like to take the chance to make a statement regarding the 60 € smoking charge. We are a non smoking hotel and smoking in our rooms is absolutely unacceptable. Guest’s checking in to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte expects to get a nice smelling room like you get when you arrived in our hotel. After your check out while cleaning the room we found cigarettes in the toilette and also ash in the trash in the room. There was a strong smell of cigarettes in the room. This is clearly a sign for not only smoking on a window. In this case we have to set this room out of service and need to do an extra cleaning which brings us to an extra charge of 60€.
We really regret that we could not convince you of our hotel and our services and we formally apologize for all inconvenience caused.
We hope nevertheless that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and look forward to welcome you again at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin MItte.
Kind Regards
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay in ParkPlaza was more than perfect. The staff was helpful, room was clean, food was delicious. I have nothing bad to say and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Very close to Alexander Platz and easily accessible by metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at Park Plaza with my partner and friends over the new year period from the 30th of December until the 3rd of January.

The hotel is located on a quiet street about 20 mins walk from Alexander Platz and the main tourist sights such as Checkpoint Charlie and the Berlin Wall.

We arrived fairly early but our rooms were ready and we were allowed to check in which we were very happy with considering we had been up since 2am travelling that morning.

We booked a superior room which was clean and very comfortable. Many reviewers on tripadvisor claimed their wifi did not work up on the 5th floor however we were located on that floor and had no issues with it. The bed was extremely comfortable, so comfortable it was hard to get out in the morning. The water pressure in the shower was amazing...its very hard to find such good pressure in any hotel these days. It was so nice being able to come back to the hotel and have such an amazing hot shower in the afternoon after being out in the cold all day.

The only thing I could say about the room was there was no free bottled water. There was one 750ml bottle of water which was 6.90 euro which is extremely expensive. Also, there is only one or two english speaking tv channels which show basically the same news over and over again. I would normally not care about this but given we were in the room the whole of new years day with hangovers, some good tv would have been appreciated.

The hotel breakfast is extremely expensive so we didn't eat in the hotel. It's not hard to work out why hotel breakfast is so expensive in Berlin as it's very hard to find traditional english/american breakfast. There is a few surrounding cafes however they mostly cater for lunch. You can however get good coffee and pastries in cafes within short walking distance.

Walk to Alexander Platz for dining and drinks. In terms of service I can't really give more than average given the only service we received was check in and check out. There was nothing I considered to be exceptional.

Overall a very good hotel, great value, quiet and comfortable rooms. What more do you need?

Room Tip: Don't expect to find a big english style breakfast anywhere in the neighbouring areas, it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Melissa T,

thank you for your great feedback that you shared here at tripadvisor. It is good to hear that you enjoyed sleeping in our comfortable beds and that you liked our showers and bathrooms. Thank your for your advise regarding the price of the water. In our next meeting i will discuss that with our Food and Beverage Manager to make general improvements. We would be happy to welcome you back at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback.
Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relations&Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We decided to see in the New Year in Berlin and booked 4 nights at the Wallstreet. The hotel is very well located near the Museum Island and a short walk from Märkisches Museum station on the U2 line of Berlin's extensive U Bahn system. The room was clean - although the dollar bill carpet was a bit kitsch - and tidy and the beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet had an wide range on offer and was well presented and stocked. The staff were very helpful, especially at the reception guest where we received a warm reception on our late arrival (after 11.00pm following a delayed flight). The bar is also very well stocked and a welcome haven after a long day's sightseeing - but why they need the television going seemingly 24/7 is beyond me. Only two issues really. First, the hotel website does not make it clear that there is an evening restaurant facility at the hotel and second, coffee whitener tastes aweful in tea so if you fancy a cuppa you might want to take your own milk sticks or pots although be warned, the Nespresso machine which we had in our room doubles not too successfully as a kettle!.

Room Tip: Wallstrasse is not a busy road and whilst we had a room on the fifth floor facing into the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear MilesWhitey,

thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be very happy to hear the fantastic feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we welcome you back to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte in the very near future. Should you wish to make a direct booking with us please visit our website as we always guarantee the best rates.
Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relations&Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#71 of 634 in Berlin
998 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#83 of 634 in Berlin
2,797 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#78 of 634 in Berlin
1,833 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Property: Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing