We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #104 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampere
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When I stay in Berlin, I usually stay in one of the art'otels, but decided to try this one out - not a bad choice!

Positives
+ really good service, especially the reception and the breakfast
+ room - they gave me a really nice room on the top floor (possibly a junior suite), with a separate sleeping area. Felt new and tidy, towards the court yard. Normally don't care too much about themed rooms, but this one was ok.
+ breakfast, one of the best breakfasts I've had in Europe, both choice and quality
+ location - close to the underground station, really quiet

Negatives
- nothing major. had some problems with the wifi on the first evening, worked great after that.

Would I recommend the hotel - definitely, have already booked another stay myself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    697
    191
    49
    24
See reviews for
177
783
79
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good, modern hotel with some very friendly and efficient service. Good location, near to 2 U bahns, and about 15 mins walk from potsdamer platz, museum island and other main areas.
Great selection for breakfast.

The staff were extremely helpful, and gave us a much-needed late check-out on the last day.

There was one issue however. We booked the hotel a couple of months in advance and requested twin rooms (rather than doubles) for 6 of us (friends, travelling together). The website confirmed there was more than enough availability for twin rooms. However when I emailed to just to double check we would have twins, they said it was actually impossible to guarantee them in advance, and that we might end up sharing double beds (not *ideal* for us!). I would have thought a big hotel chain like Park Plaza/ Carlson would have been able to book these in advance, rather than make us wait until the day we checked in. If it wasn't for this, it would have been a 4 out of 5, rather than just a 3.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TimBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear TimBarber,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and giving us the chance to comment on your stay. Thank you for the positive comments – the negative one is of course much more important to improve. I am really sorry to hear about the issue regarding your reservation. If you book a room with us it is no problem to offer you twin/double bed if you ask for it and if there is availability in this category. Please accept my apologises about this and be assured it isn't our usual practice. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the art'otel berlin mitte and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any further assistance.

Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The clean, quiet room in this location near two U-bahn stops was everything we needed, but the excellent help from the reception desk stood out for being efficient, friendly, and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hashga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West mids
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The good:
- Really good location for being able to get around the main tourist sights, within walking distance, but underground stations very close by too.

- amazing breakfast. Everything you good want in very plentiful supply, always being topped up. Filled us up until dinner - so worth paying for when you book (this seemed cheaper than doing on arrival for €17, or the cheap bar buffet option).

- quiet seeming hotel, weren't disturbed by noise.

The not so good:
- Room had half empty bottles of water when we arrived, we said to reception in the morning and then had to complain again when nothing was done, then they still didn't take away both the used ones when they supplied fresh bottles - a bit annoying.

- Floor had also not been cleaned very well for arrival.

- on check-out there were about 5 items coming to around €20 that we hadn't had fro the minibar. It was sorted quickly, but was annoying to see as I could have easily missed it in a rush to get to the airport. Check your bill carefully.


Would still recommend staying here despite the few niggles.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unlike other centres, Berlin does not have one 'city centre'. The area spanning from the Brandenburg Gate and the Tiergarden beyond, to Alexander Platz on the East is a very large span. Finding a hotel that is 'centrally located' can be confusing. The Park Plaza Hotel is located in Berlin's WallStreet (no connection to the more famous one in New York). When you are there, you can appreciate how good a spot it is to visit the main sites of Berlin... even on foot. We walked to the Brandenburg Gate in less than 30 minutes. Museum Island is literally on the doorstep. Alexanderplatz is equally distant and close. The hotel itself is a very nicely converted building. The service was adequate when we checked in and our room was an Executive Room situated on the 3rd Floor. It is very nicely decorated, and our Room was massive. The Hotel has a Restaurant and a Bar, and it also offers facilities for Meetings. Breakfast was very good. The Bar was very well stocked and the staff were very well trained too. The only problem I found was that the kitchen is closed by 11pm and there is no service after that. This means that after watching a concert at the O2 World (Fantastic venue by the way) you have to sleep on an emtpy stomach - unless you would have prepared some sandwiches or nibbled some peanuts from the bar. Another thing we noticed was that the rooms had A/C but no heating. At night the temperatures go down substantially - especially in the winter months - so this might be a problem. I am assuming that when it is cold they will turn on some form of central heating. Finally, the major downfall of this hotel is the lift. Unfortunately this is one of those nightmare lifts which never seems to serve you as you would wish. In fact, there were a coupld of occasions when we opted for the staircase after waiting for minutes. Otherwise it is a very recommendable spot for spending a few days in Berlin. By the way, there are 2 subways one to the left and one to the right of the hotel, which makes it very accessible to those who prefer not to walk. The hotel is a 30-minute taxi drive from Tegel airport, and the ride costs around 22 euros.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are obviously bigger and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambumica1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I went there in December during Christmas time and this hotel is perfect very central very comfortable, room are nice and spacious, I will subject it for visiting the city! During Christmas the city is full of Christmas markets all around and the position of this hotel is perfect, we stay 4 night and we spend only 200€ , i suggest to check their website as they have special non refundable offer that are very good . Very suggested!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inviaggio_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This wasn't bad but it wasn't great, the hotel itself didn't have a nice feel with the foyer and bar area being quite compact. The rooms are fine but nothing to write home about.

Overall I wouldn't book again but for the price it was OK.

Room Tip: One that isn't through four doors - if they have them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norge06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M, Manager at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear norge06,

thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte here on Tripadvisor.

I would like to inform you that our Interior designer is Mrs. Professor Nalbach designed everything around the matter of “Wallstreet”. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte i would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,
Daniela Maurer
Guest Relation & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#90 of 634 in Berlin
964 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#77 of 634 in Berlin
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#97 of 634 in Berlin
565 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#55 of 634 in Berlin
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Property: Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#78 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing