We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant after room change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #97 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
leeds UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasant after room change”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Arrived late at night to find we had been put in a room that smelt badly of smoking and had a bathroom that was barely separated from the bedroom by a fibreglass wall. we complained immediately and were told we could not change rooms until the next day. had to sleep in the awful atmosphere all night but next day we were given a much better and bigger room with good bathroom facility. we asked not to be charged for the first night but the hotel would only agree to reduce the charge by 50%. overall we enjoyed the stay once the room was changed. Foodwise the hotel is not very good at vegetarian options , breakfast was a bit boring after a couple of days. - I was there for a conference and got really fed up of the fruit alternative to all the cakes made with gelatine.

Room Tip: make sure you get a bathroom that is properly separated from the bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    708
    192
    49
    25
See reviews for
187
792
82
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houghton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The buffet was excellent and well worth the extra cost, the customer service was helpful, our room was creatively designed with a modern and large bathroom, The only two draw backs were the room was not as close to most attractions and there was a lot of light from the window all night that bothered my husband and me.

It is in a nice area and there is an underground station within a block.

Room Tip: Get a room away for the street, there are no black out blinds and there is lots of light from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarriedWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a small hotel with plenty of big hotel features. Exercise room, theater, great breakfast, onsite bar and restaurant. On a quite street just a few paces from the Markisches Museum U2. There is a construction project next door in the early stages which may impact peace and quite in future. Hotel staff was very responsive to our request. We had room on top floor (5th) facing inside. Only negative on hotel is not many restaurants in walking distance but easy to access via the U2. Almost everything we did in Berlin was on the U2.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerExpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room we had was a reasonable size, well designed and modern. It was spotlessly clean and we even had gold chocolate coins on the pillow (in keeping with the theme, which isn't really as noticeable as you might think). The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is spotless, modern and well designed with a fantastic shower. Staff were efficient and friendly and were able to help us out with any questions we had. The hotel itself is on a very quiet street. There is a metro about 100m away, and the Alexanderplatz Christmas market was a 10-15 minute walk. There is a nearby supermarket (5 minute walk) also. We mainly walked everywhere and found the hotel to be in a very convenient location. Value for money this hotel is a winner. We'll definitely be staying here again when we're back in Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room was great - really spacious, modern and clean with a little Nespresso machine. The shower was excellent. It's quite easy to ignore the Wall Street themed decor, it's not that in-your-face. The immediate surrounding area isn't an exciting part of Berlin - however, that can be reached easily in a ten minute walk or via the metro. The staff were lovely - really accommodating with an efficient taxi ordering service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnMyWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

For me the main attraction of this hotel would be the quiet location, it really is dead quiet. We had a room in a corner without any neighbors, and the backyard was dominated by commercial office buildings. It's also very easily accessible with the U1 metro which takes you quick some of the big public transport junctions in Berlin, like Alexanderplatz.

The drag would be the funky glass bathroom which gives you no privacy, we did however get a room with a bath tub by request. It was also quite disappointing to not get access to free wifi, I didn't fancy buying the 20 euro internet package for 24 hours either.

I wouldn't mind staying here again however, but I would prefer to find a place with free wifi next time to be able to not rely on doing all the research before the trip. If you want to be right in the middle of the action of Berlin I would opt for something different though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaskifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I picked it to stay in Berlin for Christmas. Don't be put off by the theme, the decorations are actually quite muted. Check in and out was a breeze, and the representative took an extra step by printing out our boarding passes for us when we checked out. The wifi was really good, strong signal strength and free for unlimited number of devices! The rooms were definitely on the bigger side of European hotels and the really high ceilings made the room even more spacious. I really liked that the beds and furnishings were modern while still very functional. We took the advice of someone's review and asked for a courtyard facing room, which made the room super quiet. With black out curtains to keep out the light, we could have slept all day!

Also, the breakfast really made the stay amazing. I am a fan of hot breakfasts, and they served eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, smoked salmon, different kinds of bread and fruit etc. A huge variety with friendly staff, and really good hours of availability. Even at peak breakfast hours, there was plenty to choose from and you didn't feel like you were hunting for scraps. Excellent.

The location is great, really close to two U2 redline stops. We found that surprisingly everything we wanted to see was on the U2 metro line. Honestly we can't think of anything they need to improve on.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room, second floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#71 of 634 in Berlin
998 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#82 of 634 in Berlin
2,805 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#80 of 634 in Berlin
1,839 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Property: Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing