We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern rooms, great food but not the best location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #98 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The buffet was excellent and well worth the extra cost, the customer service was helpful, our room was creatively designed with a modern and large bathroom, The only two draw backs were the room was not as close to most attractions and there was a lot of light from the window all night that bothered my husband and me.

It is in a nice area and there is an underground station within a block.

Room Tip: Get a room away for the street, there are no black out blinds and there is lots of light from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarriedWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a small hotel with plenty of big hotel features. Exercise room, theater, great breakfast, onsite bar and restaurant. On a quite street just a few paces from the Markisches Museum U2. There is a construction project next door in the early stages which may impact peace and quite in future. Hotel staff was very responsive to our request. We had room on top floor (5th) facing inside. Only negative on hotel is not many restaurants in walking distance but easy to access via the U2. Almost everything we did in Berlin was on the U2.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FormerExpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room we had was a reasonable size, well designed and modern. It was spotlessly clean and we even had gold chocolate coins on the pillow (in keeping with the theme, which isn't really as noticeable as you might think). The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is spotless, modern and well designed with a fantastic shower. Staff were efficient and friendly and were able to help us out with any questions we had. The hotel itself is on a very quiet street. There is a metro about 100m away, and the Alexanderplatz Christmas market was a 10-15 minute walk. There is a nearby supermarket (5 minute walk) also. We mainly walked everywhere and found the hotel to be in a very convenient location. Value for money this hotel is a winner. We'll definitely be staying here again when we're back in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room was great - really spacious, modern and clean with a little Nespresso machine. The shower was excellent. It's quite easy to ignore the Wall Street themed decor, it's not that in-your-face. The immediate surrounding area isn't an exciting part of Berlin - however, that can be reached easily in a ten minute walk or via the metro. The staff were lovely - really accommodating with an efficient taxi ordering service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnMyWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

For me the main attraction of this hotel would be the quiet location, it really is dead quiet. We had a room in a corner without any neighbors, and the backyard was dominated by commercial office buildings. It's also very easily accessible with the U1 metro which takes you quick some of the big public transport junctions in Berlin, like Alexanderplatz.

The drag would be the funky glass bathroom which gives you no privacy, we did however get a room with a bath tub by request. It was also quite disappointing to not get access to free wifi, I didn't fancy buying the 20 euro internet package for 24 hours either.

I wouldn't mind staying here again however, but I would prefer to find a place with free wifi next time to be able to not rely on doing all the research before the trip. If you want to be right in the middle of the action of Berlin I would opt for something different though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smaskifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I picked it to stay in Berlin for Christmas. Don't be put off by the theme, the decorations are actually quite muted. Check in and out was a breeze, and the representative took an extra step by printing out our boarding passes for us when we checked out. The wifi was really good, strong signal strength and free for unlimited number of devices! The rooms were definitely on the bigger side of European hotels and the really high ceilings made the room even more spacious. I really liked that the beds and furnishings were modern while still very functional. We took the advice of someone's review and asked for a courtyard facing room, which made the room super quiet. With black out curtains to keep out the light, we could have slept all day!

Also, the breakfast really made the stay amazing. I am a fan of hot breakfasts, and they served eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, smoked salmon, different kinds of bread and fruit etc. A huge variety with friendly staff, and really good hours of availability. Even at peak breakfast hours, there was plenty to choose from and you didn't feel like you were hunting for scraps. Excellent.

The location is great, really close to two U2 redline stops. We found that surprisingly everything we wanted to see was on the U2 metro line. Honestly we can't think of anything they need to improve on.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room, second floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Visited with wife and 10 year old for Christmas markets. Hotel right on the U2 line so very easy access to all the major sites : get a welcome card and travelat will!
Hotel very comfortable, friendly - a very clever conversion of an old building: and you get used to the "feature" door opening on the bathrooms.

Not much in the area but access to other parts so easy not a problem

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#59 of 634 in Berlin
1,052 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#86 of 634 in Berlin
2,914 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#75 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing