We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for a trip to Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #97 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great base for a trip to Berlin”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is just a little of the main tourist trap, but in my opinion, that's one of it's main attractions, that and it's very close proximity to 2 U-Bahn stations. You are within a 15 minute walk of the Berliner Dom and a 15 minute U-Bahn trip to Potsdammer Platz
The hotel is quite modern and has a "boutique hotel" feel to it.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed, We were travelling with our 2 children (both in their 20's) the hotel had already made sure we had rooms that were adjoining (a nice touch). We had rooms facing the rear of the building which were very quiet.
Breakfasts were a buffet style with a good selection. We didn't eat their at night.
The main bar has a very good selection of drinks and prices are quite reasonable by hotel standards.
The hotel has a very efficient feel to it and nothing seem too much trouble and I have nothing negative to comment on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenx2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    708
    192
    49
    25
See reviews for
187
792
82
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Location is very good when considering the price. Hotel is just 50 meters from Markisches Museum Station (U2) and Spittelmarkt Station (U2) is also very close, 150 meters from the hotel. Not so much attraction points around but many places are easily reachable by U-Bahn or 10-15 minute walk. Wallstreet decoration concept of the hotel is very pretty.

Rooms are clean at first sight and housekeeping service is satisfactory but both can be improved. (bed linen was clean but I saw some yellow spots on the blanket) There is free wi-fi in the hotel but we had some problems when using it. The hole on the bathroom door can be quite uncomfortable especially when you are staying with a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kruyela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Park Plaza Wallstreet is very nice hotel, very central which was perfect for our sightseeing and close to metro station. Hotel is modern, I liked that everything was themed around stock market, even carpets in the corridors. Rooms are spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. And our room was so quiet, I was wondering if we were in Berlin city centre.
Staff is brilliant, Tina on reception was really helpful as were the others too (just don't remember names).
Breakfast was lovely, great choice and very tasty. I would definetely recommend this hotel and it will be my first choice for next visit to Berlin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asatan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is slightly off the main tourist track in a more residential area just south of the Canal, but still very well-placed for the centre of Berlin and is practically next-door to two stops on the U-Bahn.

Upsides:

It's very modern and spotlessly-clean, with huge rooms and the largest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. The ambience and decor is business-crossed-with-boutique - the Wall Street theme is continued in the carpets with stock symbols in the corridors and dollar bills in the rooms.

Rooms are huge, with very high ceilings and windows that open fully. There are two double duvets provided for kingsize beds - these are firm, but very comfortable. Rooms have the usual amenities of flatscreen TV, kettle etc. The safe will fit a laptop, which was useful.

It's 2 minutes walk equidistant between two stops on the U2 line, which makes it quick to get to and from (not that anywhere in Berlin is particularly difficult to get to) It's also very handy for Museuminsel which is just a short walk away. If you're using the U, S or RE rail networks, pick up a day ticket for €6 to save yourself some cash.

The staff are efficient and friendly by German standards. They all speak excellent English and will bear with faltering attempts at German in good humour.

Wifi is free with vouchers, and fast. Each voucher lasts for 24 hours and is valid for one device, but reception will happily provide as many as required. I had no problems using the wifi with an iPad and iPhone, and it appears to play nicely with all the usual VPN services.

(Minor) downsides:

It's in a more residential area, so there's not a huge variety of places to eat and drink in the immediate area. It's about a 15 minute walk down to Oranianstrasse, though, where there's every kind of cuisine for every kind of budget. This takes you through a quiet but safe residential area full of authentic DDR apartment blocks. The proximity of the U-Bahn makes it easy to get elsewhere in Berlin, though.

The bar and restaurant are hotel-standard prices, so not especially good value by Berlin standards.

At the time I stayed there (beginning of Oct 2012) there was a construction site next door, but this didn't disturb me - the hotel is laid out so that no rooms overlook the building works, and German construction crews don't seem to start work especially early.

The airconditioning in the room didn't do much in the way of cooling, but the huge bank of windows open fully so that wasn't a problem.

Service at the Indian restaurant across the road is on the slow side.

Summary:

Quiet, clean, reasonably-priced and somewhere I'll visit again.

Room Tip: For an extensive choice of places to eat - every cuisine and every budget - take a 15 minute walk so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timdLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staff were friendly, the location is great as its near a metro stop and near the river where there's plenty of restaurants and cafes. The only thing they need to improve is their internet which was rather slow and was annoying as the password would be reset every day. Other than that its a fantastic concept hotel, very cool and a must stay if in Berlin. The rooms are incredibly spacious and extremely comfortable. They even leave little money themed items around the room which is a small detail that goes a long way in leaving a good impression. I definitely recommend for anyone to stay here. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you are more than 2 people choose a family room, they're incredibly spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed one night there during our recent Berlin trip. Loved the style and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms were very spacious, spotless clean and modern fitted. Staff were very friendly and organised. Service was excellent, rooms service delicious. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eladmiralo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is located 10 minutes from Alexandeplatz but getting there on public transport is difficult especially with luggage. You change at Alexanderplatz but most arrivals there are on the top level and you tube on the U2 line is on the bottom level which is a difficult change involving stairs. The hotel itself has a nice lobby area but to get to your rooms you have to use the slowest lifts on the planet. The rooms had twin beds that were nearly welded together and took a lot of pulling past the fixed bedside cabinets to move apart. Of course the cleaners moved them back together despite us advising the front desk not too. The bathroom door had a four inch circular hole in which was suppossed to be used to open it, but of course that left you with a good view of whoever was in there whether it was your beloved or in my case you mother ! ! Room also seemed to be partially decorated in chinese them but then had a massive one dollar bill as a carpet. Breakfast was OK but coffee was discusting & the machine available for better coffee seemed to break after every 5/6 cups. Also plates, cups and milk seemed to run out at regular intervals. Without walkng to Alexanderplatz only one chinese restaurant within 500 metres but it was a good one with waterside dining available and a waiter from Bradford.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddygrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#71 of 634 in Berlin
998 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#82 of 634 in Berlin
2,805 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#80 of 634 in Berlin
1,839 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Property: Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#76 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing