We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean rooms, but unfriendly and not very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Ranked #97 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for several nights during New Year holidays on 2012. We booked a double room three months ahead. But then we arrived the receptionist (without even notifying us!!!) gave us a key to a tiny single room with one bed and one small folding bed so there was no space left for our luggage or even just moving across the room.

When we came back to the reception desk, the hotel staff told us they were sorry, it was their mistake and the single room was only for 1 night (the most expensive one). As it was 7pm on New Year's Eve, we couldn't give up the reservation and go out looking for another hotel on the holiday night. At least they promised to upgrade our room for free and gave us a bottle of sparkling wine, but the New Year's Eve was spoiled for us.

Also after cheking-in I received a text message from my bank because the hotel tried to charge the full cost of our staying form my card. As the stuff didn't ask me for my credit card at the check-in, they tried to charge my debit card which number I gave in the reservation. The amount on that card was not enough, so bank denied the operation. And on the next day the hotel made another attempt to charge us without even asking us about the problem with the card and the transaction. It was very strange.

But I have to say that rooms were nice and very clean, and the hotel has a good and quiet location between two U-bahn stations. But the awful night on a short and uncomfortable folding bed for almost 200 euros on New Year's Eve ruined everything for us. We'll never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happiest_girl_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

The room we had was a decent size (for European standards) and the decor was pleasantly different and tasteful.
I would love to have their carpet in my office!

The staff at the hotel were very courteous and spoke very good English. Especially the intern from Holland, Niginia, who was very friendly and helpful at all times and always had a smile on her face.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were spotless. Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard.
The staff even helped my wife (via email) to order some cake for my birthday and have it in our room as a surprise.

Breakfast at the hotel is a little bit pricy. We always ate at "Milly's Cafe" around the corner, which can be found enroute to Alexandar Platz.
WiFi at the hotel was easy to access, although the username and password changes every 24hrs so you have to go to reception to obtain the new details.

We landed at TXL and took the bus to Ernst-Reuter-Platz and jumped on the U-Bhan to SpittelMarkt. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from here. The hotel is between SpittelMarkt and Markisches-Museum (which is a little closer)
This was a much quicker route than taking a bus to Alexander Platz and walking/u-bhan from there. The costs are the same and there are less tourists with luggage on the route we took.

We felt really safe walking around Berlin at all times of the day and late at night, including the area where the hotel is.
We generally walked everywhere in Berlin and the hotel is in a great location within walking distance of everything:
10-15 mins to Alexandar Platz
10-15 mins to Museum Island
30-40 mins to Brandenburg Gate

I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Berlin to stay here (business or pleasure) as its in a quite location, but not too far from all the attractions. We will surely book here again when we return to Berlin!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very tasteful and fresh architecture planted into a typical historic Berlin housing complex. Attractive room interior and definitely good value for money for business and leisure as well! Nice and youthful service people with a definite feeling how to treat international guests!

Good location at the fringe of the "Stadtmitte".

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kklasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have stayed at both of the Park Plaza Hotels - Wallstreet and Storkower. They are without doubt both excellent hotels with staff that go above and beyond with the big and little things that help your stay even better. The Wallstreet Park Plaza is stylish and full of character in design. It is in the perfect location only two stops from Alexanderplatz and public transport a few metres away. Just don't expect a beautiful view of the city - but you can have a lovely view of the charming courtyard and bits of the city but this is downtown in the heart of things. The hotel is big enough but not too big that you are lost and just a number so don't look any further - stay at the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a comfy double bed room, with excellent bathroom. All facilities were of high standard.
The hotel was very clean and also quiet throughout. We did not spend much time in the hotel other than at night, but our experience overall was a very good one - the staff were very helpful and welcoming. On a couple of occasions the staff went out of their way to help and make sure our needs were met.
The location is perfect for access to the U-bahn underground and also 10mins walk to the Museum Island. There are a few very good cafes and bars within 10-15mins walk too.
Would use again and recommended for couples, friends and business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indo_Korean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just back from a great stay at this very nice hotel. The hotel was spotless and the staff really nice. One odd thing is the glass door in the bedroom toilets but if you have your telly on no one will hear you

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaggyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel was ideal for us for a three night stay in February. The general atmosphere was warm, relaxed and welcoming. The hotel has spacious public areas and our experience reflects the comments of other recent guests, plenty of space, comfy bed, large bathroom, loads of light, tea and coffee making facilities in our room and overlooking a pleasant large public courtyard. Exceptional value for money. The location is very close to the river with easy access to underground and main central areas. The neighbourhood is very peaceful and pleasant. Staff very nice too. Cannot fault this hotel, we had a really lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you have a preference, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradiselost38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#63 of 635 in Berlin
1,027 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#77 of 635 in Berlin
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#89 of 635 in Berlin
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte

Address: Wallstrasse 23 - 24, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Berlin
#74 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#78 Family Hotel in Berlin
#95 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#129 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Wallstreet is a four-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of historic Berlin, close to all the main tourist attractions like the Reichstag, Alexander Platz and Branderburger Tor. Reminiscent of the New York Stock Exchange, our hotel in Berlin features a stunning lobby, beautiful courtyards, restaurant and bar, health club, meeting rooms, on-site Business Centre, private screening room/cinema and private parking, as well as a Fitness Centre. For added convenience, all of our Berlin hotel's areas are now free wireless hot spots. Whether you're enjoying a Berlin vacation or visiting on a business trip, you'll appreciate our comfortable accommodations. Our signature attention to detail, professional service and exclusive lodging distinguish the Park Plaza Wallstreet from other Berlin hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing