We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an awkward location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Ranked #220 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

City B is a great hotel - great, helpful, English speaking staff along with spacious rooms and a sauna and gym! The only downside is there are no restaurants within walking distance, the u-barn station is right next door so easy to get to most areas, however it would be nice to have some options close by!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 691 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in January and can definitely recommend. The rooms are spacious and clean, the location is ideal and the staff very friendly. We had breakfast included in our deal which was fine but nothing to write home about. There's a great Turkish restaurant just a few doors away for dinner btw!

Room Tip: Rooms are well insulated. We had one facing the street Bahn- great wview and no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 573Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Large room, clean enough, conveniently located. Right across the street from U2 subway. Hotel is not in the center of town but just minutes on the U2. We could get almost anywhere from there with no problem. Several buses outside the door.
Room was clean enough but dusty under the beds(I dropped something under the bed) Staff very helpful all the time. We originally asked for 2 beds but got 1 when we arrived. The receptionist changed rooms immediately with no fuss and was very accommodating. The only negative was the lighting. It was impossible to read in bed or anywhere in the room because of the poor lighting. We asked for reading lamps and were given 1 that night and another one was brought in the next morning. Well worth the price. Will stay there again this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and centrally located (U-Bahn and S-Bahn close by). Schönberg is not the greatest area but rooms are incredibly spacious and wifi is free, quick and works perfectly. I paid € 28 a night - a real steal even for Berlin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We first went to this hotel in the summer of 2011, and came back to celebrate NYE 2012 here. The hotel is really good for it's price, the rooms are quite spacious and clean, the beds are good (never wanted to get out) and the bathroom is also spacious and clean. The first time we had a room situated across the metro station and last time situated at the courtyard, both are good. It's literally next to the U bahn Bulowstrasse station and only a small walk from the Kurfurstenstrasse U bahn station. The neighbourhood is fine, there is a supermarket nearby and a kebab shop on the corner across. Not many restaurants around, but that's not a problem seeing as it is so close to the metro.
The only thing is that we didn't book the breakfast as it's a bit on the expensive side, we got sandwiches from the shop in Kurfurstenstrasse in de morning, 2 for 4 euro's including a bottle of water.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likecastanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights around New Year as it is located close to where we were partying. Close to U bahn station but there were few nice restaurants in the area so you had to take the train to go everywhere. I would go closer into the main part of the city next time. The hotel and staff are very nice and I would recommend otherwise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjsinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in December. Easy to get to with U Bahn station next to it. Cheap eats in nearby Kebab stores. Convenient location for visiting major attractions with Potsdamer Platz 10 mins away on bus. Nice room and very clean as well.

Only problem is the very soft and flat pillow which is quite uncomfortable to sleep on. Kettles are only available if you ask the reception as well.

Overall very good given price for the stay is cheaper than private twin bed rooms in a good hostel.

Room Tip: If you are looking for twin beds call the hotel a week before arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
721 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 634 in Berlin
781 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#105 of 634 in Berlin
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Address: Potsdamer Str. 129, 10783 Berlin, Germany (Formerly CitySuites Berlin Potsdamer Strasse)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $41 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally and conveniently located, the Novum Business Hotel CityB near the Kurfürstendamm offers 112 generously sized rooms and suites spread over 5 floors, characterized by harmoniously coordinated furniture, in soft brown tones with colored accents. Attractions such as the Potsdamer Platz, the Sony Center, the Kurfürstendamm, the Brandenburg Gate or the Alexanderplatz are only a few minutes away. The exhibition center ICC is within 20-30 minutes by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing