We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Ranked #223 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed for four nights. reception staff were helpful on all occassions. Centralish location very near bulowstrasse u bahn station. Rooms kept clean. No kettle though. If you wanted food or a drink in the early hours there was a kebab house across the road open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mycatguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 697 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked this as a last minute deal for 4 nights at the end of August, it was our first trip to Berlin. We went with our 18 year old son and had a triple room overlooking the courtyard which was quiet.The room was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom and large TV , the third bed was a camp bed which wasn't particularly comfortable although requests for extra pillows was sorted with no problem.The continental breakfasts were very reasonably priced and perfectly fine. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.We arrived after 11pm so had to pick up our keys from the sister hotel but that was literally metres away and our keys were all ready for us in a sealed envelope.The location is excellent next to the U Bahn and within walking distance of Potsdamer Platz.
Only criticism is as other reviewers have said no A/C so got very hot at night in the rooms.

Room Tip: I imagine the street side could be noisy or the lower floors, we were in a courtyard upper floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Covkid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Amazing rooms and nice location.
Would be a 5* if there was minibar in the room and the MAN at the front des would behave normally.
Sorry to say that but if someone works at the front desk should behave in the natural way even if he has some different beliefs. Place don't show it in the way you move, you talk, you behave.
If you want people to be tolerant, place tolerant them too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

There are good and bad things about this place.
Good Things: Next to U Bahn, Price, Helpful front desk, Spacious room, nice bed, close to some good restaurants and grocery stores. There is paid b/f, in case you need it.

Bad things: The front desk is not 24 hrs, hence if you plan to check in late, you have to go to sister hotel down the street to pick up the keys, which can be a hassle if you are new to the city.
Also, if you have to drive/walk down the street (Bulow), there are too many hookers on the street that try to stop your car. Paid parking, that too not many spots. NO AC in rooms and that can be an issue on some days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KartikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July this hotel is in a great location for exploring Berlin, it is right next to Bulowstrasse U-Bahn station which is about 10 minutes for Brandenburg Gate and 20 from Alexanderplatz.

The rooms itself was fine, big and clean and for a very affordable price, the only thing is there is no air-conditioning so it can get very hot at night. Would quite happily stay here again if the next time I am in Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NDMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Located just opposite the U2 station (direct access to main city centre attractions). Surprisingly quiet despite being on the major crossing. We have been 3 persons but got double room with extra bed which was not what we paid for. Anyway we spent most of the time outside. Breakfast very poor but maybe that's kind of the German standard. Better to go outside and get nice coffee and cake (there is a small bar opposite). Our door locker was not working properly - one day the door was not shut down after the cleaning service. The windows need to be covered otherwise you have the feeling that you share the room with your neighbours. Air condition ok but for this weather (above 30 degrees) maybe a little bit to weak.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were a group of 4 individuals looking to do Berlin on the cheap. We found this hotel online and wondered what would be the flaw as it was so cheap (£54 a night for all of us - less than £15 a night each!), but there really wasn't one. We stayed on the top floor near the sauna, and had a huge, modern room with really high ceilings, a balcony and a little kitchenette, all of which astounded us considering the price. There was one double bed and two day beds, all of which were comfortable. It was really clean and the shower was amazing. Although the local area isn't the busiest in Berlin and we had to walk for a fair while to find a restaurant, there are convenience stores and the U-Bahn station Bülowstraße was literally right next to the hotel - which meant that we had easy access to all the main sites of Berlin (around 10 minutes each way). Reception have maps and loads of discount cards for attractions around Berlin, which we used a lot. The only negative we could say was that the hob in the kitchenette didn't work, and there was no cutlery or kitchen equipment (apart from a hob-operated kettle), but this was solved by buying mugs and plastic cutlery from the aforementioned shop. Overall I'd really strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#124 of 634 in Berlin
797 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
737 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Address: Potsdamer Str. 129, 10783 Berlin, Germany (Formerly CitySuites Berlin Potsdamer Strasse)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $40 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally and conveniently located, the Novum Business Hotel CityB near the Kurfürstendamm offers 112 generously sized rooms and suites spread over 5 floors, characterized by harmoniously coordinated furniture, in soft brown tones with colored accents. Attractions such as the Potsdamer Platz, the Sony Center, the Kurfürstendamm, the Brandenburg Gate or the Alexanderplatz are only a few minutes away. The exhibition center ICC is within 20-30 minutes by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing