We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Ranked #217 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, well placed”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel is literally opposite the Bulowstrasse S station. Staff were very helpful with directions etc. Could leave case behind reception desk on last day ( no fee). Room was clean and comfortable. Would point out that the shower is about 18 inches off the floor with no hand rail to help access. There is no air con, so if you have to open the windows there is a lot of trafic noise, however once the windows are closed, there is no problem. Easy to find way around, public transport very good, especially as hotel next to S line and only a 5 minute walk to a U station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    344
    132
    39
    28
See reviews for
166
229
52
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Levanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Ok hotel. Nice spacy rooms, quiet and afforable. Offers breakfast, but we didn't have any. No reception at night. A bit off the beaten track, but u-bahn right outside the door.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulriks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel locate 10 min walk from the city center. there is a lot of free parking just across the street. the breakfast was great!
When I registered I look for hotel with free wireless. 3 days they had a problem with the internet but they let me to choose if I want to move other hotel with internet free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nad234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Close to the red line subway, modern rooms, all nonsmoking, reception does not work at night, good internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

AVOID this hotel, especially if you dont smoke or are a woman traveling on your own. Got a room that stunk of smoke and then got stuck outside the hotel at 1am with -8 degrees cause the front door hadn't been fixed and you couldnt open it! No reception there and the "Emergency" phone number didnt work either!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

for a detailed review read the rest.
The place is very central and opposite the U Bahn that is very practical. Also very cheep for the size of the room and the quality of the hotel. Reception staff was ok too. Generally seems like a great option if you wanna visit Berlin and good value for money.
BUT! The room stunk of smoke, it was awful. I hadn't asked for a smoking room and I got one that smelled really bad, I aired it and it still smelled. If you dont like this kind of surprises AVOID it!
Worse thing was that the reception closes after 11pm. I was there for an event (work) and got back at 1am, the door outside wouldn't open. The electronic card worked perfectly but I stayed there for more than 10 minutes trying to open it, pulling hard etc but nothing happened. Now, I'm a girl, trying to get in a hotel at 1am in the night, with -8 degrees C, comletely freezing and trying to find a way to get inside. The doesn't have a lot of lights and because it's next to the U Bahn station it's kind of dodgy. There were some drunken and other weird people from really cheep bars across the street waking by that were worrying me too.
They had a papaer on the door saying if you have a problem to call 2 numbers, one was for Emergency. I dialed it and it takes you through the reservations line, I was on it for more than 5 minutes and no one picked up.. what kind of emergency line is this!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lastly they had an other hotel that was one block away that you could walk to and ask for help, seems like it's affiliated to them. You had to walk past the dodgy bars to get there. The guy from the reception said the door is "heavy" and needs a strong pull and after I told him I was pulling for 10 minutes he mentioned that they're telling the hotel management to fix the door every day but they're not doing anything. I dont get it, we pay for our rooms and they cant take that money and FIX THE DOOR SO WE CAN GET TO OUR ROOMS???!!!! The guy was really tall and strong and even HE had trouble opening the door.

I find it UNEXEPTABLE that a hotel doesn't fix the front door in such an area, and puts it's clients to risk . I would NOT RECOMMEND you go anywhere near this hotel, unless you reeeeallly dont care what will happen to you. There are other really cheep hotels near by that are better and cheep too, I just didn't know about them unfortunatelly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Acumpreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Alemania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice hotel near to Potsdamer Platz. Location is pretty good, just 10 minutes walking from PP; the rooms are comfortable, nice beds, big space and quiet floors. The attention is pretty good as well and the relation price-service is more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel was right next door to a central U-Bahn (metro) stop which connected you with everywhere in Berlin and outside as well. The convenient location made such a difference and despite being a large road intersection there was no noise in the room at all as the double glazing was very efficient.
We stayed in a quad room which was impressive in size and facilities and was warm and comfortable. There were 4 adults using the room ranging from the age of 69 to 19 and each of us was really happy with the stay. Although 2 sofas had been converted in to 2 single beds they were comfortable and plenty big enough.
The showeroom was well stocked and clean. There was a large balcony (which would be lovely in the summer) and a small kitchen in a cupboard. We had satellite TV, extra pillows in the cupboard and a large desk for working on.
We also had breakfast which was a typical, continental buffet and there were copious amounts of hot fresh tea with a good range of fruit, eggs, meat, rolls and yoghurt. The price for this was very reasonable at 7.50 Euros/pp.
At all times the staff were friendly and efficient and we felt very welcomed.
This hotel was in the budget price range but we felt we got so much more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiritus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#42 of 634 in Berlin
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 634 in Berlin
729 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum

Property: Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Address: Potsdamer Str. 129, 10783 Berlin, Germany (Formerly CitySuites Berlin Potsdamer Strasse)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally and conveniently located, the Novum Business Hotel CityB near the Kurfürstendamm offers 112 generously sized rooms and suites spread over 5 floors, characterized by harmoniously coordinated furniture, in soft brown tones with colored accents. Attractions such as the Potsdamer Platz, the Sony Center, the Kurfürstendamm, the Brandenburg Gate or the Alexanderplatz are only a few minutes away. The exhibition center ICC is within 20-30 minutes by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing