We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MELIA BERLIN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #30 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berlin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MELIA BERLIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just back from long weekend in Berlin. If you are going stay in The Melia!
Berlin is fab and well worth a visit, and staying in The Melia makes the trip just perfect. Cannot find fault with the LEVEL rooms and facilities not to mention the wonderful staff! We christened it " the hotel with no till"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank BUSTED968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,769
    1,458
    229
    55
    25
See reviews for
720
2,191
224
690
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Melia do know how to run hotels and the Melia Belin is no exception. This is a very comfortable genuine 4 star in a great location. For any visitor its location could not be better, just two minutes walk from Friedrichstasse station, it is less than half an hour from the airports, on a very well run and comfortable train.
The check in was smooth and efficient and the lady who booked us in gave us some great tips on local restaurants and bars. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. One small surprise, there was no turn down service? We were room only as at 25 euro p/p the breakfast was expensive. there is a very good cafe called Backwork on the station, where a good breaky for two was less than 8 euro.
We tried the lobby bar which looks great but has stylish but seating but none of it practical and served G&T's with very little G,,,and at stiff prices. A note for Melia, no hotel in Spain would do this.
Conversely we ate one night at the Tapas bar, within the restaurant, good food a great combo playing live spanish music and a very good bottle of wine at a reasoable price,,,Bravo. Stear clear of the Brandy though, a case of too little too much.
The staff at the hotel were brilliant, very helpful. We were charged for TV services which we had not used but they were instantly removed. The in room TV is a little technical, to say the least.
All in all we can strongly recommend the hotel, its clean and comfortable, all the main attractions of Belin, which is terrific are in easy reach on foot. There are lots of good bars pubs and restaurants on the doorstep.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Friedrichstrasse, well soundproofed but you can hear the trams. If you are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my first stay at the Melia Berlin and I will absolutely return here when I visit Berlin next. Perfect location adjacent to the Friedrichstrasse station. I paid a little extra for a "Level" room with breakfast option and it was totally worth it. Well appointed room on a higher floor, very quiet, extremely comfortable bed, super bathroom with lots of amenities. Loved having access to the Level Lounge where we had breakfast each morning in addition to afternoon tea and evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres.

Room Tip: Choose "The Level" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandFlyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you want to experience the new Berlin Mitte, stay at Melia Hotel. Ideal place in walking distance to many sights. It is a great place to stay, great breakfast buffet, generous room sizes, clean and friendly staff. I will definitely go back there when visiting Berlin next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Birgit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We prepaid the hotel so it was a good value and we "joined" their club which gave additional discounts.
The staff is very helpful. It's close to a good U station. And on the river. We were able to walk almost everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40Sug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is close to Friedrichstrasse train stop. From Schoenefeld airport we took a train to Friedrichstrasse stop with a changeover in between (can't remember the name now). Total journey took us 45mins or so and from the train station it was hardly a 10mins walk.
The hotel is very close to all the main attractions in Berlin. We took a full day subway pass but only used it once, everything was at walking distance. There are good restaurants on Oranienburger Straße (10-15mins walk from the hotel).
The hotel room was really good, very spacious, well laid out and had a super comfy bed. We got a room facing the river and the view was really good. The bathroom was really spacious as well. Apparently hotels in Germany don't give free wi-fi, but since we signed up for their membership we got it for free. We also got 15Euros a day as a gift voucher to spend on room service because of our membership :-).
We didn't sign up for breakfast and we had to sign up for our full stay. However, we were leaving early so chose not to take breakfast.
Staff was very very helpful, even gave us complimentary champagne for our anniversary :-).
Overall this hotel was good value for money (we got a discounted rate though), very good location and would definitely be back if we ever visit Berlin again.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Melia chain has set the bar really high as far as service is concerned. We recently spent 4 nights on the level floor in a junior suite, which was absolutely fantastic for the price. It included free wifi, breakfast and evening drinks/snacks in the level club room, which was great value. Staff cannot do enough for guests and are uniformly friendly and helpful. We are members of a number of hotel loyalty programs but are now major Melia fans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#46 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and the exclusive DreaMax mattress allow you to relax and to dream pleasantly. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you are awaited by fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing