We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Berlin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$204
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$135
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,545)
Filter reviews
5,545 results
Traveler rating
3,395
1,773
277
68
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,395
1,773
277
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barmelia hotellevel loungemuseum islandfriedrichstrasse stationgreat locationriver viewbrandenburg gatespree riverper daywithin walking distancepillow menuunter den lindenfree wifiexcellent hotelmajor sitesmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,849 - 1,854 of 5,545 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Got a really good deal for two nights in march2013 A massive room well furnished, big comfy beds, good TV, and shower Friendly helpfull reception,
Location is ideal 2 mins walk from friedrichstrasse on the main s-bahn line, with trains direct from the airport

tips
check out the German restaurant 3 doors down, don.t overpay for wifi choose t-mobile pay 5 euros through PayPal for 24 hours access

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatyadoinsucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Public Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay.
we hope to welcome you soon again at the Meliá Berlin.
Best Regards,
Your Guest Experience Team - Melia Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, nice staff, nice room - but the room was completely overheated so that it was impossible to sleep, it felt like a sauna. The hotel staff really cared, but could not change the air conditioning. There was no room available for a room change. Had to sleep with open windows, facing Friedrichstrasse, which meant hardly any sleep at all because of the noise and the still stiffling room- next time I'd stay again in one of the many small hotels and bed&breakfasts that Berlin offers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay as well as for your review.
we very much regret the fact that you found the room overheated and are happy to know that though you have apreciated our staff and our efforts to help you.
Best regards,
Your Guest Experience Team - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last year I visited Berlin and the hotel and I was really impressed by the cleanliness, the quality and the service, so I decided to choose it again for a personal trip with my mother and my grandmother. The great location, the beds quality and the cleanliness were excellent as expected, but the guy at the reception was just on the border of being rude, telling me to wait 20 minutes at the reception. My room was not ready as we arrived at 16:00h, and they mistakenly swapped my single room with the double room of my co-travelers. My grandmother (87 years old) experienced huge problems taking a shower as she needed literally to climb the bath tube and reach the shower - so the hotel is not suitable for disabled people. And there is no siphon outside the bath tube, so if you come with small children and they love to scatter the water all around, it will remain wet until you leave the hotel. In short - good design hotel for business, but completely not suitable for family (especially coming with kids or elder people)

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the good view of Friedrichstrasse and Spree river, ask for a room with a view. If you prefer quiet room, ask for a room looking into the inside of the building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BORIME4KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Public Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for chosing us again for your family trip to Berlin.
We very much regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay as much as the first time, and also and the inconvieniences you have had which we can assure at not our standard.
We would like to welcome you again for the 3rd time and convince you about our facilities and services. Please do not hesitate to express all your wishes upon arrival as well as the necesities of your co-travellers and we will do our best to fullfill them.
We have very nice rooms completly well equiped for handicap and elderly guests, as well as conecting rooms for families with kids.
We hope to see you and your family soon among us.
Best regards from Berlin,

Your Guest Experience Team Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

we just came back from a week at melia hotel berlin,
It is the best hotel to stay in berlin
It has a central location on friedrichstrase near s bahn, u bahn, trem, train, bus.
And you can walk from 10-20 minutes to hackescher markt, unter den linden, museumsinsel
Reichstag, gendarmenmarkt, checkpoint charli, brandenburger tor, neue synagoge
And more. The room was large breakfast was very good the stuff perfect
We also had a very good visit at the judisches museum, also for children
A lot to do, see, experience, touch, hear, seat, ect... For 3 hours minimum

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Public Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for chosing us for your longstay in Berlin and also for sharing your experience the tripadvisor community.
best regards from the German Capital-
we wish to have you again among us.

Your Guest Experience Team Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location of the Melia is very good - overlooking the river Spree with good access to public transport. The decor is outstanding - crisp, chic and original. I liked the chandeliers in the foyer and particularly liked the illuminated flamingoes in the bar!

The breakfast room is pleasant and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Service was efficient and friendly.

The room was spacious, well decorated and the bed was comfortable with a nice variety of different pillows. I noticed that the bath products were also labelled in braille, which is a thoughtful touch I have never seen anywhere else.

I wish I could have stayed more than one night, but will select the Melia again next time I am in Berlin.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter. Rooms overlooking the river have a good view but it is a good idea to be on one of the top floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Public Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay at the Meliá Berlin as well as for your comment filled with nice words.
we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Your Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews