We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #30 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel is located in town center, just near subway, bus and train station. Hotel is great, rooms are tidy and clean, and the hotel bar is ok too. Only annoying thing were the price of wifi internet. It's not ok to charging that much for day use or (hour of internet).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,663
    1,414
    219
    53
    25
See reviews for
694
2,115
218
659
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Melia Berlin is excellently located in the city centre of Berlin (Friedrichstrasse). It is a modern hotel with high standards. Breakfast and Internet was not included, which you should take into account when comparing the offer from Melia with other hotels nearby.

If free Internet access is not important for you, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. If it is important to you, you will find better deals nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. I had a large doubleroom by myself. The room was absolutely sound proof. It's perfectly located on Friedrichstrasse right by the station and there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisalongjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balcombe, West Sussex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The location was pretty much perfect - being just 50m from Friedrichstrasse station and within easy walking distance of Museum island, Brandenberg Gate, Reichstag etc. We only got the metro to the Ku'damm and to explore the Prenzlauer Berg area.

We booked a Level Room and were very pleased. The room itself was very comfortable and quiet. A bonus we could open the windows as it was quite hot inside. We ate a very good breakfast in the Level Lounge which goes on until 11am (great if you come in on the late Easy Jet flight!) and then didn't eat again until afternoon tea in the lounge when we got in from sightseeing. The canape buffet and drinks are also good from 6pm.

If you are able to book the $30 F and B credit it's a fantastic deal as we were astonished to find the 3 night credit of $90 was deducted from one meal that we had in the hotel so the meal was basically free - we'd only expected $30 to be deducted. We ate in the Tapas bar and the food was really good and unusually for a hotel the bar was buzzing with tables being turned 2 or 3 times on Friday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will get an inside view ie no view but quiet rather than street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

You cannot fault this hotel the rooms are immaculate ,the service is top rate as is the food & the choice at breakfast. We stayed on the level (floor 7) which we had before as we loved the use of the lounge which you can relax in with beverage of choice available all day including a great array of nibbles.We always buy the ABC travel card covering the number of days we are there as it covers all areas including just outside berlin & all 4 modes of transport (train,subway,bus,trams,) The location is perfect for visiting anywhere in berlin ,a great place to walk around in the evening with all the buildings beautifully lit & often with querky ideas. with plenty of eateries & shops all around.We would definatley stay again

Room Tip: If you like peace & quiet don't have a room facing the road as the trams are noisy this does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fab4lawsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I couldn't really fault the Melia. I stayed for 12 nights on business and was very happy with everything about the hotel.

The location is excellent - very close to Friedrichstrasse station. My room was comfortable and quiet and the staff were first rate - polite, friendly and helpful.

I sampled breakfast in both the Madrid restaurant on the first floor and in the Level Lounge on floor 7 - both were excellent. If you have a room on floor 7, as I did, you have use of the Level Lounge, which includes complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening drinks and snacks. I was never around for the tea, but the evening snacks were very good.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is very well located, right by Friedrichstrasse station and on a walking distance from the main tourist attractions of central Berlin. There's a lot of restaurants and breakfast spots nearby.

I had a street facing room and heard almost no noise at night -- except for an eventual train arriving at the station. Bed was comfortable and shower was good. Despite the somewhat noisy AC, I have no complaints regarding the room.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank elderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#43 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#9 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Property: Melia Berlin
Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and the exclusive DreaMax mattress allow you to relax and to dream pleasantly. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you are awaited by fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing