We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, modern interior, great location”
Review of Melia Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Berlin
Ranked #28 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The interior is very modern but not to the point of trendy. Service is very good both day and evening teams.
close to many sites including the Brandenberg gate and walking distance to Holocaust memorial and even Check point Charlie (although far enough need comfortable walking shoes)

Room Tip: choose room on the interior court as the rail Trams pass in front of the hotel and make a characteri...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelandtravail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your stay in Berlin.
We look forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,121)
There are newer reviews for Melia Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,764 - 1,770 of 5,123 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights here with my family (wife and baby). I have stayed and reviewed the Melia in London which was mixed but I gave the chain another chance in Berlin. The price was good, location was great and my expectations were exceeded. We had a nice room in the corner overlooking the river. Spacious with a cot for the baby (and a little gift). Location in Mitte is perfect for walking distance to tourist attractions and shopping. Room service was good and the restaurant did a good job. Wifi isn't free. Would recommend for first-time and family travelers to Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Randy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for chosing us for your family trip to Berlin.
We are glad to know that your stay was better than expected and that you could enjoy the city with our central location.

Best regards for you, your wife and baby.

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The hotel is very convenient and central near to shopping and business districts. The hotel is clean and well equipped. The food and beverage selection is good. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. We had a conference in the hotel which was well organised. We got a good corporate rate and so it was good value.The hotel is modern and the staff are helpful, I would certainly consider returning in future.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite well insulated so I did not notice any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAJR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for your stay at the Melia Berlin as well as for reporting your experience about your bussines trip to Berlin.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed it!
Best regards,

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with a group of 18! Everyone one of us commented on the excellent location and cleanliness. Good service and friendly staff. Right beside public transport, museum Island, Hackermarckt is just a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eimear G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest and Friends,

it is great to hear that you and your 18 friends have had a nice time with us and that you are all recomending us.

A big thank you to all of you! we would really like to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Decided to book taking advantage of the 30 euro a day complimentary spends and 'the level' accommodation.

Check in was very smooth with the tone being set for the remainder of our stay.

Room on floor 8 was lovely and the level lounge was fantastic. Between 'the level' and the tapas bar downstairs, our gastronomy needs were met!

Staff were excellent throughout the hotel and the turn down service was always done.

Brilliant hotel, brilliant location, brilliant city.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank lisa2cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

great to hear that your stay at The Level was nice and that your belly was also happy!

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Agree with all the positives on here, and would definitely recommend it (especially for a quick sightseeing trip). Very quiet, even with a room facing the main road and river. Staff was helpful and professional.

So I'll point out the only minor annoyances: Wifi and breakfast were really expensive, and the minibar selection was pretty basic. But there are bakeries and cafés all around, especially in Friedrichstrasse station, and you can get late-night food and beer at the kebab place next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redgreenyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write and recomend us!
please have a look at our fidelity program where you can have a lot of benefits and discounts on the hotel services, and does not cost you anything.
we would be glad to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago. We booked a level room which entitles you to not only bed and breakfast but afternoon tea and food in the evening, This also includes branded drinks and even fizz with breakfast. We also had 120 euro's to spend in the hotel.
The hotel is vey good, lovely room overlooking the river, service impecable nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, Only one problem the duvets on the beds were too hot.Again the hotel obliged with lighter beddng. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and nobody is fussier than me

Room Tip: Do pay that bit extra for level room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you were happy with us.

For your next stay with us please do not hesitate to contact our front office regarding the duvets.
We can provide your room with summer duvets which are much lighter.

in Melia Hotels International "Todo es posible"!
Everything is possible!

Best regards!

Your Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#59 of 635 in Berlin
1,962 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,838 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
830 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Berlin

Address: Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#32 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $121 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area as well as bidet and heated bathroom floors. At our Restaurant Café Madrid you can expect fresh products and the best creative international and regional signature cuisine with views to the river Spree. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing