We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #21 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in one of the junior suits. Access to the club lounge is aclear advantage. The hotel is a true five star experience and the hospitality and professional service is impressive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MagnusJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Bonjour, magnusJM,

Thank your for your very kind review. I am pleased to read that
you liked the Junior Suite and the Club Lounge.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    617
    115
    39
    25
See reviews for
316
1,128
222
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I am staying at the Sofitel hotel for the second time. I am here for the week and I couldn't be in a better place.
The location is exerllent. It is near everything that I needed. There is car hire nearby, shops, tube and busses.
The hotel has clean lines and very comfort rooms. Large airy rooms and with lots of natural light. The reading light next to the bed is ample light to read by. The bathroom is the best I have ever had in a hotel. Spacious with both a tub and a spacious separate shower, two basins and lovely fluffy towels and Hermes products.
The room has a window that opens some thing I appreciate. Wonderful pillows and duvet. A great working desk and a full length mirror. Loads of open cupboard space and plenty of hangers.
The rooms are quiet and sound proof.
While all this is very nice, the most impressive thing is the staff. Everyone, without exception is warm, friendly and exceedingly helpful. I loved the clup room. The tea is magnificent, made in a special little pot with a timer to brew it. I can drink tea when ever I want in a beautiful room and all the ladies know me already and just bring me the tea automatically.
If I close my eyes and think of perfect. This is it. I am having a great stay.

Room Tip: Try get a room that has access to the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyducky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Bonjour, luckyducky16,

I do not what to say except: THANK YOU! I am really glad and happy to
read about your wonderful stay especially about your experience with the
staff. This is it what makes us proud and gives the motivation.

I passed it on to my team and we are all looking forward to welcome you
back very soon.

Take care & Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel and have a very pleasant experience overall. Very clean, well lit and spacious rooms. Nice bathrooms as well! Breakfast was good. All the employees were very service oriented and showed attention to detail. The only negative thing to mention is the bar. Although the personnel there are again very good it is the space that is lacking something. It is located in a rather dark corner and it is not well lit. It is not cozy enough and does not have at inviting "atmosphere". The music should be improved as well. In any case, you can certainly stay at this hotel and go to other bars in Berlin!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R-fm-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Bonjour r-fm-d,

Thank you so much for your positive review and the nice compliments
about the staff and der service.

I am sorry that you did not like the bar but within the next 4 month we
will rearrange a few things according to the rebranding with Sofitel.

Looking forward to see you soon again here in Berlin!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location next to the Ku-Dam area. Many places near by to eat and drink. The customer service was excellent. All staff was friendly and was greeted with a hello at any time of day. Rooms were kept clean. I did not try the breakfast. They made dinner reservations for me via email prior to my arrival. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CHUCKV702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Bonjour CHUCKV702,

I am very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time
with us. Thanks for your very nice compliments about the friendly
staff and the service.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location in the centre of Berlin. The service is outstanding, staff will do absolutely everything to make your stay a nice one. Valet parking is affordable at 21 euro per night. Downside is that the hotel is a bit boring looking both inside and out. It is quite bland and a lot of concrete, not a very inspiring place. Prices are quite high for what it is as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pajanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Bonjour pajanssen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
I am pleased to read your compliments about the friendly staff.

The hotel and the entire interieur is designed by the famous architect Jan kleihues
who focused on very clean lines and pure design. I am very sorry that we did not meet
you taste.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

What can you expect of an excellent hotel? A nice room, friendly people, a delicious breakfast, a good location? You can find it all in Sofitel Berlin Kurfuestendamm. And more. We forgot some clothes there and the hotel quickly found it. The hotel kept the clothes for a week and sent them, without costs, for a friend of mine in another hotel in Berlin. Definitely, it is more than an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisGuilhermeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Bonjour, LuisGuilhermeB,

This is a perfect compliment - Thank you so much! I am very pleased to read that
the stay was so enjoyable for you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during Easter holiday weekend, the hotel is situated at a good location, few minutes walk from the train station, very close to the zoo and Gedächtniskirche. Lots of nice restaurants, bars and shops near the hotel, include Kadewe, but it takes maybe 20-30 mins to the mitte/east side of berlin where all the attractions are. The building looked well maintanined and impressive.

We arrived much earlier than the usual check-in time and this wasn't a problem, the receptionist checked us in smoothly. He spoke perfect english and was very friendly. Our room was on the 8th floor with a view of the Gedächtniskirche and the Fernsehturm, the room was spacious and tidy, massive bathroom with seperate shower and bath and toilet areas. The room comes with a massive windows with a nice windowsite sitting area. Bed is very big, massive queen size bed and very comfortable, I slept so well every night.

The hotel bar is lovely with a lot of really well made cocktails, I like the 'prince of wales'. The breakfast in the hotel is good, a lot of choices and quite busy every morning, staffs were friendly and efficient.

The gym is quite small and when I went to the gym to have a look I saw few other guests looking confused in their dressing gowns walking aruond and trying to find the spa or swimming pool, but there is no Spa and swimming pool in this hotel, otherwise it would have been more perfect.

Overall I would stay in this hotel again, the service is friendly and efficient, rooms are clean and spacious, good location for shopping and eating out.

Room Tip: No Spa or swimming pool in this hotel, rooms facing Gedächtniskirche is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Berlin_KD, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Bonjour Palslow,

Thank you so much for your very detailed and positive review - I am so happy to read that you
enjoyed your trip so much.

I already passed your compliment to the entire team and we all hope to welcome you
back very soon.

Best wishes from Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#24 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing