We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have been to Berlin many times and have never experienced better service. The hotel is stunning. The view from the street is beautiful. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect for two of us sleeping in separate beds and the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was SO GOOD! You are only a couple blocks from the Berlin Zoo, the U Bahn, and the Kufurstdam shopping area (which is awesome!) There are great restaurants very near by. I will definitely stay there again! Best hotel at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    652
    125
    42
    28
See reviews for
339
1,200
233
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Hotel Concorde is very close to the U station underground net work for travel in and out of Berlin as well as being close to excellent shops, restaurants and the zoo! ( worth a visit especially with children at 4pm when they feed the big cats- scary.)
The rooms were cosy but with plenty of room, clean, with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Room service was very good and at a reasonable price for those of us who want a romantic night in after a day of sight seeing. There is a very good bar which provide fabulous cocktails and the restaurant is a good experience.
We decided to give the breakfast a miss as at 28 Euros each we thought that was over priced and I am glad we did as there are plenty of local places who serve lovely breakfasts at half the price. The Winter Garden being one such place.
The staff were very helpful and efficient.
I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerieM904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Business trip.
Very nice room & breakfast
Only neg was a bit grumpy bartender in lobby bar. Other than that service was incredible. Even cheap drycleaning! Good soundproofing. Close to everything. Very nice location in the west / kufurstdam area. Recomend restaurant heising down the street and also childkrote on kudamm

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rune650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is five star. . And we could not fault the service of the staff, room size, the location.....
However little things made me grade it a four star overall. .. see if you agree...
Room was a superior King... now I would not expect in this room two twin beds with individual duvets. The pillows were tiny and looked lost on the bed. This fact that we were staying for a few days for a celebration I did not anticipate I would spend nights lying on the crack between the two beds! Personally this was a big issue for me and had I had known I wouldn't have booked the hotel. . But that comes down to personal choice.
There are no tea and coffee facilities. The storage was minimal is you are a shorter person you would struggle using the higher cupboard.
The bathroom was amazing spacious clean and tidy could not fault it.
Yes I know cups of coffee in hotels are expensive this one is five euros for a small cup but if you aren't offering tea and coffee facilities in the room the least you could do is either offer residents a subsidy ..just and idea. ..and a nice touch.
I would recommend the hotel. .. but it comes down to personal choice. .. and what is important to the individual when picking a hotel for a special occasion. So please remember I marked it four out of five and visit this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emslouise100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a wonderful hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were helpful and attentive at all times. The hotel had the quietest room that I have ever experienced with no noise from the corridor, neighbours or even the street (although we were on the 9th floor so that helped!).

Breakfast provided the best selection I have ever seen from champagne / sparkling wine to all sorts of selections of fish, meat, breads, fruit, pastries etc. Good coffee too. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were so efficient with clearing plates.

Rooms were effectively serviced twice a day too (including the turn-down service with a chocolate and tidied towels). Great bathroom with separate toilet, shower, bath and two sinks.

Were there any negatives? Well the bed was comfortable but very disappointing! Why have a double bed with just two small single duvets? Please, please consider a double duvet - my sleep was interrupted every time I turned over.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_B-Billericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Reasonably priced large rooms with nice decor. Large bathrooms with separate tub and shower. Located close to metro and the Tiergarten. Friendly and helpful staff as well as a good restaurant. Definitely will come back here and recommend to my friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calmseatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend while we had a weekend in Berlin. We arrived late on Friday night and check in was quick and friendly. We even received an upgrade to a suite! The hotel was much much bigger than i expected.
Our room was lovely and very large. The bed was a little hard for me and the pillows a little soft, but it didn't disturb my sleep a huge amount...its personal preference i guess.
The one thing that did disappoint me (as a female traveller) was the unbelievable poor hair dryer they provided. Really need to provide a better one!
The hotel is in a relatively good location, close distance to shops, but main tourist attractions are a train ride away. But this is not a problem because the train station is literally a 1 minute walk away.
We actually went for the christmas markets and found there are a few. We went to the markets near the Stadtmitte train station, and they were fantastic. Again, they were about a 10 minute train ride away.

Breakfast is outstanding!! I could have eaten all morning....the selection is fantastic. Everything you could possibly want and more! Champagne, waffle and omelette station, great selection of breads, cheeses, cold meats, cereal, fruit, yoghurts, the list goes on.
Nothing really to fault about this hotel! Had a really pleasant stay and will definitely be going back to Berlin in the summer time!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,909 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,200 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing