We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel next to Kudamm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #26 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel right next to Kudamm. Best suitable for Business and Couples.

Plus-points:
+big, nice rooms with nice decoration
+Le Faubourg Brasserie - Outstanding lunch and ala carte dinner
+Outstanding level of service
+Free wifi

Minus-points:
-expensive breakfast - no match to restaurants on Kudamm. I just wonder why would the hotel offer breakfast at 28 euros, whereas a three course lunch in Le Faubourg is 15 euros?!?

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe, ask for higher floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPKauppinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear JPKauppinen,

Thank you so much for your positive review
and your compliments.

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the
price ratio of the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,800)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very impressed by the Hotel Concorde. In a striking building conveniently close to the K Damm, the hotel and the rooms are stylish, elegant, and well laid out. The staff were uniformly excellent, efficient, and welcoming, particularly Micheal, the concierge. The hotel was very good value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear hakoon61,

Thank you very much for your nice compliments about the staff
especially Michael the head concierge.

It was a pleasure serving you and we are looking forward to welcome
you back!

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed at the Concorde for 4 nights with my wife.

The hotel is excellently located near several subway lines, in a neighbourhoud that's quite nice on itself. We especially loved the Savignyplatz just a couple of hundred of meters away.

The hotel has been recently built and has quite a high standard of materials and space. Our superior room was quite large and quietly located (backside) as we requested. Acoustic isolation is superior both to the indoor as well as the outdoors.

The service is really excellent, although we felt it was a bit of a pity that no one warned us of the fact that the sauna had disappeared. We went looking for it and by coincidence bumped into a Greek gentlemen doing exactly the same. I appeared to be in long time refubishment and hidden behind a plaster wall in the fitness. A day later we were adressed by a couple in bathing gowns asking us were to find the sauna. Funny.

The breakfast is really vast and of excellent quality. Do try the waffles!

So in general: great place for a very reasonable amount of money, even more so for a metropolis such as Berlin.

And to end: we loved Berlin!

The breakfast is really

Room Tip: If you want to sleep quietly, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Floor doesn't matter, we...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear DnA38,

Thank you so much for your nice and detailed review!
I am very happy to read about your great time and the
joy you had here in Berlin!

Looking forward to see you soon again!
Berlin Loves you :-)

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I loved this hotel, the staff were lovely, particularly in the Executive Lounge, and the rooms were quite large.

I liked the Executive Lounge as it was open until quite late, and was quite enough for me to work in the evenings, but enough people around for there to be an atmosphere.

The room service food was quite good, I ordered a few times and was very pleased with the food, service and presentation.

The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping. It is a short walk to the high end designer stores such as Chanel, Prada and Hermes, and about the same distance (in the opposite direction) to the large department store KaDeWe which has everything you could want plus more! The food halls were particularly good.

The pizza restaurant outside the hotel was also great, it gets quite busy...but that just an indication of how good the food is! It's cooked in a stone oven and tasted so fresh and lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Leena T,

Thank you so much for your nice compliments about
the hotel and the staff. Seems you had a great time with us -
Perfekt!

It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are looking
forward to welcome you back.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Can't go wrong with this centrally located, great value for money, excellent hotel. Did think the €28pp for buffet breakfast was steep so didn't bother with. However, upon checking in you are offered a 50% discount off the breakfast.

Hotel in West Berlin city centre (there is also an Eastern Berlin city centre also). Good restaurants, cafes and shops at doorstep! Hop on and Hop off tour companies, just a minute walk away. Underground nearby.

Staff are incredibly professional, all being so pleasant, courteous, helpful and smiling!

Our deluxe room had a large well appointed bathroom complete with double vanity sinks with loads of bench space, a large bath with a separate good sized shower room and a toilet room. Loved the panoramic windows that had cushions on the wide ledges so you could sit on to enjoy the great cityscape.

Room Tip: High floor for better cityscape views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Jan L,

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time
with us.
Thank your for your compliments about the room and
especially about the friendliness of the staff.

It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and we
hope to see you soon again.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Managerv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Concorde and had a fab time. Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. Concierge were really helpful, booking restaurants and giving great recommendations. Location is really close to the best shopping street, and also handy for some really good restaurants. The city bus tours stop within a 5 minute walk.
Fantastic time and would thoroughly recommend to others looking for great quality at reasonable prices

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parky1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Parky1974,

Thanks for your positive review and especially for the compliments
about our concierge team.

Was a pleasure to have you here & We hope to see you soon
again.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A great hotel in a good location for a very reasonable price. Rooms are fairly large, quite stylish but comfortable. The breakfast is really really good, all food types covered! The waffles are lovely! All of the shops are on your doorstep which is handy and VA Piano is right outside.
The main negatives I thought, were the size of the gym and the pillows were very soft.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliamp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Juliam82,

Thanks so much for your compliments about the
rooms and the breakfast.

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the pillow.
Please see our pillow menu next time and choose
another one with the friendly housekeeping team.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 635 in Berlin
2,964 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
1,906 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $129 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing